We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place for a layover”
Review of Hotel Cesario

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cesario
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Stayed two nights while on a layover. Free pickup at airport was perfect. First floor rooms are just ok. Noise from second floor above was excessive and disturbing. First room was near front desk and was listed as a quiet room. Not!! The local residents had a party outside and the noise was unbearable. No insulation around the window AC unit. After a few hours of no sleep and nearing midnight I requested a move. Had to settle for a room with 2 single beds. Was traveling alone and did not like the only option granted but accepted because I needed sleep. Was an ok room but the walls and ceiling are paper thin. Could hear all. Wooden floors very noisy. Shower very dated. Bed ok. Hotel is a sister hotel to the more upscale Bellavista Hotel and is where the complimentary breakfast buffet is located. Very good food. Use of rooftop pool also included, however it was closed for a month for repair and was not noted at time of booking. Very disappointed in that!! Staff was great but the hotel is very outdated. Still a good value for the money considering airport transportation and buffet breakfast is included.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2016

What I love about this hotel is that it has free buffet breakfast and the choices are not bad at all. The transfer to and from the airport is also free. It depends on you whether you want to give the driver a tip or not but we usually give tips especially when they help us out with our bags. The staff are usually friendly. The only downside is you can hear the people or television in the next room. Sometimes you can even hear the footsteps on the next floor. I find the room a bit dark and the furniture is a bit outdated. Again you get what you pay for but it really isn't bad if you're on a budget. If you want something better, then just book the hotel next to it which is better but more expensive.

Room Tip: Might be best to get the top floor rooms. We stayed at the lower floor rooms and found it a bit nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ckdelflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and cheap. The AC works great, the bathroom was clean with a tub, the room had hair dryer, tv, safety box, closet and a desk table. They also provide a free shuttle going to the airport and they provide you a packed breakfast as per request.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Annabelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This Hotel is our last resort, because we need a hotel that's near the airport for our 5 am flight and 3 am checkout. It has good features like free airport transfer (vice versa) and Free Delicious Breakfast (We take out the breakfast due to early check out, 3 am) The Location is so convenient and the price is right! The Crew is so friendly and helpful, they seems so dedicated on their work.. Especially Ate Belle, the front desk lady. Now for the rooms, I know before we enter the rooms, I have a nostalgia feeling for the hotel's ambiance (Expect the 80's and 90's hotel feeling). The Rooms are pretty basic. We have a Flat screen tv with cable in a dressing table (with a mirror on a wall), a large closet with hangers, a bed that is good for 2 and has wooden pillars (which is pretty outdated) and A Basic Bathroom sans the shower.. Needs to be improve: The Shower area, which the shower doesnt work, you must use a cup and the faucet to bathe yourself, The swingy bed needs to be fixed or buy a new sturdy one and Lastly refresh the room and furnitures with new paint (Using a modern color palate) Definitely come back for the future trips/stopovers in Cebu..

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SJoyAlvior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I went there for buisness trip and stay at hotel one night ,simple clean hotel ,but no internet at rooms.Breakfast is so so.All hotel persons are very friendly.It is very near to airport,it on main Street and easy transportation,you can different foods near places

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 218senera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
1.5 km away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
88 reviews
1.6 km away
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
#22 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
175 reviews
0 km away
The Bellavista Hotel
The Bellavista Hotel
#18 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#13 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
122 reviews
3.4 km away
Haruhay Dream Resort
Haruhay Dream Resort
#12 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
42 reviews
0 km away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cesario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cesario

Address: M.L. Quezon hwy., Pusok, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: €21 - €25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cesario 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cesario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cesario Cebu Island/Mactan Island - Lapu Lapu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing