We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
79
195
157
64
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
195
157
64
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool boutique hotel basic amenities flat screen tv enjoyed my stay white sand nice beach mactan shrine dispenser bathtub billiards resto staycation manila diving filipino
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

If you are on a budget, this resort might fit the bill. The hotel has good amenities and a beach front with real sand. Do not expect a high range resort though, if you are looking for quality then Shangrila is your best choice.

Be-resort is a party resort with lots of activities at night

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TRobsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BEMactan, Housekeeping Manager at BE Resort, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Sunny greetings from BE Mactan!

Thank you for your review of our resort. It's a compliment to be compared to Shangri-la even if it means that we are not at par with them, since categorically, we are stars below them. We'd like to inform you that our hotel is undergoing renovations, which includes upgrade of facilities, stylish guestrooms, more function spaces and modern restaurant with expansive menu selections. Check back with us soon.

Hoping to see you again in this sunny part of paradise.


Sincerely,

Maria Lou Saraum
Housekeeping Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Booked this hotel last September (2016) to attend friend's wedding. Though i have no high expectations, i still think the price (a bit pricey) doesn't equate the quality. Food were not so good. Though i give props to the manager for giving us "danggit" that was not on the buffet table when i asked why there's no "danggit" on the breakfast buffet since Cebu is popular for that. Staff are friendly though.

You could also hear other guests from other rooms which i think is not ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itscarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BEMactan, Housekeeping Manager at BE Resort, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Sunny greetings from BE Mactan!

Thank you for you feedback. We are currently undergoing renovations which includes adding and upgrading our facilities and creating an expansive menu selection which will satiate your palate as it satisfies your hunger. We apologize for the danggit which was not on the buffet but be informed that we do serve them on certain days. We hope you would visit us next time and stay for the night.

See you again in this sunny part of paradise.


Sincerely,


Maria Lou Saraum
Housekeeping Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

An hour drive from Cebu to Mactan was worth it when we arrived at Be Resort. We just wanted a change - a breakfast by the beach.
Parking was just a breeze.
The staff are overly courteous and with all out smile that you would really feel at home.
The breakfast is served at the function hall but we want it by the beach. So we stayed at the Salt Resto instead. Our plan to have a simple breakfast was turned into a seafood pizza. The pizza tasted great. The crust is just right while toppings is heavily loaded with seafoods and cheese.
Of course, I really cant pass without mentioning their house-blended iced tea. It was by far the most refreshing iced tea Ive had.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BEMactan, Housekeeping Manager at BE Resort, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Sunny greetings from BE Mactan!


We are very pleased that you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for your compliment about our pizza. We do get that because these are lovingly made by our chefs. We're currently renovating the resort, which includes a new look of our restaurant. Check us out again on your next breakfast adventure.


See you in this sunny part of paradise!


Sincerely,

Maria Lou Saraum
Housekeeping Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

room had two beds. bathroom was ok, water pressure good enough. we had a terrace overlooking the beach and pool.

food was not worth the price - breakfast buffet could be better, not much choices.

staff friendly and always attentive to requests.

beach area had small pebbles not really sand. the pods in the beach were nice. pool was ok too.

good to try once - will think twice before coming back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank VenmorBamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BEMactan, Housekeeping Manager at BE Resort, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Sunny greetings from BE Mactan!


Thank you for your honest feedback of our resort. Your observations have been noted and has been acted upon accordingly. We are in the process of renovating our rooms, restaurant and even the menu so that we can give you better selections that would really satiate your palate. We do hope to see you by then.

See you in this sunny part of paradise!

Sincerely,

Maria Lou Saraum
Housekeeping Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We went to Be Resort for a day tour inclusive of use of facilities and lunch. Towels are provided for guests and there are lockers available if you don't want to get a room. The place looks better in pictures though. We were a bit disappointed that it doesn't look as well-maintained as it does on photos we saw online. However, we really like the furniture in the resort, especially the ones in the lobby. They even have a few Kenneth Cobonpue pieces! The lockers are small. Our backpacks barely fit in them. The changing room only has one wall fan and is mosquito infested. There are only two shower cubicles (which do not have rods/racks for hanging clothes/towels) and one bathroom cubicle for guests. The lunch was average. We had ribs drenched in plain tomato sauce (not even barbecue sauce!) and chicken with buttery garlic sauce. We just waded in the beach for a few minutes because the water doesn't look clean and it's not crystal clear. We were able to swim in the infinity pool after lunch, which we enjoyed more than the beach. But I can't really say that we enjoyed our day at the resort because most of our time were spent lounging in the pods or at the al fresco dining area because it's way too hot for swimming.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BEMactan, Housekeeping Manager at BE Resort, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Sunny greetings from BE Mactan!

Thank you for your honest feedback of our resort. All of your observations have been noted and has been acted upon accordingly. We are undergoing renovations so expect stylish guestrooms and air-conditioned restaurants. It really can be hot in this tropical country but when the weather is good, it can be a great time to enjoy the pool and beach.

Hoping to see you again in this sunny part of paradise.

Sincerely,

Maria Lou Saraum
Housekeeping Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews