We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
170
263
95
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
263
95
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sm mall barkada room cafe breeze breakfast buffet the ground floor bunk beds bus terminal small gym atm machine convenience store mactan airport port area rain shower walking distance filipino food spacious room convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Best hotel we've stayed at in the Cebu area. Very modern and spacious. Hotel was new. Breakfast had a lot of food to choose from. The location is right across SM Mall. Not too far from ports and sites as well.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xcel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about us.

We want you to know how much we value your feedback, and we are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we
truly look forward to your next visit.

Should you have plans to visit Cebu in the future, we hope that you will choose Bayfront
Hotel Cebu.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This property is a very good option in Cebu. It's located quite near SM mall. Breakfast is fairly good with several options, including Asian food and fruits, normally watermelon and pineapple. Regarding rooms, they are quite comfortable for a 3 start hotel. The downside of the hotel is that it's always very crowded and you spend longer than reasonable for one of the two elevators.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Paulo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about us.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our service on your most recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly look forward to your next visit.

All of us here at Bayfront Hotel Cebu thank you, and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit in Cebu, Philippines.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This is medium budget hotel located right across the SM city Cebu mall. From airport you take a air-con bus for 25 peso and going back too with same bus but you need to buy a 200 peso magnetic card and you get 6 rides free and some free gifts, OK regards to hotel rooms are nice and air-con is good. Breakfast is a mix of American and Filipino fare and it's good but the place is crowded during peak times between 8-9. Over all its a decent place to stay, there is a 7/11 in the hotel.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kobraman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about us.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our services and have given good feedback on your most recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly look forward to your next visit.

Should you have plans to visit Cebu in the future, we hope that you will choose Bayfront Hotel Cebu.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Lobby is well lighted and ample in size to accommodate large groups, for two days one elevator was not working and there was always a cue. The room was nice and well appointed but no bathrobe and shaving kit. Internet though was room bound so I was very happy with the speed no lagging you can download a movie decently at 15mbps.
The ref was not cooling. Very accessible and near SM mall, beside was a 711 so anything you need is arms reach grocery wise. Breakfast though was awful. Not for outsiders, very local fare, I had to ask for eggs, omelets from the kitchen, nobody seems to know that you can order eggs made.

Room Tip: sixth floor has the gym
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpostigo .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly look forward to your next visit.

All of us here at Bayfront Hotel Cebu thank you, and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit in Cebu, Philippines.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

accessible to airport and SM SRP via MyBus just infront of the hotel, close to SM.
for breakfast, be sure to be there early specially when hotel enjoys high occupancy or has functions. the coffee shop gets to be pretty crowded.
need better or wider selection for buffet breakfast.
their native hot choco - tops!!!
be sure to drop by their petite gym which is well equipment with treadmills, weights.
sadly, no pool.

Room Tip: in special season like lunar new year, christmas or new year, choose a room facing SM and the city to see awesome fireworks.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cebu_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about us.

Please accept our profound apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with our
elevators as well as the condition of our towels.

We hope this experience will not affect your overall impression of our Hotel, and should
you have plans to visit Cebu in the future, we hope that you will choose Bayfront Hotel Cebu.

Sincerely,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews