We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Elegant.... Almost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We were booked by my wife's cousin for two nights for their wedding ceremony where their wedding reception is at the nearby hotel. The Hotel was clean and elegant. You can be at the one of the biggest mall chains in the country just by crossing the street. Security was good and like any other modern hotels, you can only access the lifts through your key card. The hotel staff were nice and approachable. We were able to get to our room in just a minutes.

We have complimentary breakfast in which you have to take your coupon from the front desk. On the first day, we went down around 8am and the resto was full, I thought, but as I check for a vacant table, there are still plenty of vacant table. However, it was not cleaned up and ready for next use even there are personnel just standing by. Plates were not available at the buffet table and we have to wait for the replacement. Spoon and fork were not placed even after cleaning up the table and you have to get it from the bar counter. Good thing the coffee was available so waiting is not a waste. The next morning, we went down to eat late thinking the resto would be not so busy and everything would be in place. Yes, everything was a bit in place except for the foods. There is only only set of viand left to eat and they are not refilling those empty trays. Good thing coffee, breads, pancakes and fruits were still available. The food they serve taste good though.

Overall, the hotel is almost perfect, but just do not expect too much on the resto when you eat your breakfast.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Augustine Rey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about us.

We want you to know how much we value your feedback, and we are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we
truly look forward to your next visit.

Should you have plans to visit Cebu in the future, we hope that you will choose Bayfront
Hotel Cebu.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 207 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2016

Best hotel we've stayed at in the Cebu area. Very modern and spacious. Hotel was new. Breakfast had a lot of food to choose from. The location is right across SM Mall. Not too far from ports and sites as well.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xcel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about us.

We want you to know how much we value your feedback, and we are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we
truly look forward to your next visit.

Should you have plans to visit Cebu in the future, we hope that you will choose Bayfront
Hotel Cebu.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This property is a very good option in Cebu. It's located quite near SM mall. Breakfast is fairly good with several options, including Asian food and fruits, normally watermelon and pineapple. Regarding rooms, they are quite comfortable for a 3 start hotel. The downside of the hotel is that it's always very crowded and you spend longer than reasonable for one of the two elevators.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Paulo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about us.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our service on your most recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly look forward to your next visit.

All of us here at Bayfront Hotel Cebu thank you, and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit in Cebu, Philippines.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This is medium budget hotel located right across the SM city Cebu mall. From airport you take a air-con bus for 25 peso and going back too with same bus but you need to buy a 200 peso magnetic card and you get 6 rides free and some free gifts, OK regards to hotel rooms are nice and air-con is good. Breakfast is a mix of American and Filipino fare and it's good but the place is crowded during peak times between 8-9. Over all its a decent place to stay, there is a 7/11 in the hotel.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kobraman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about us.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our services and have given good feedback on your most recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly look forward to your next visit.

Should you have plans to visit Cebu in the future, we hope that you will choose Bayfront Hotel Cebu.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Lobby is well lighted and ample in size to accommodate large groups, for two days one elevator was not working and there was always a cue. The room was nice and well appointed but no bathrobe and shaving kit. Internet though was room bound so I was very happy with the speed no lagging you can download a movie decently at 15mbps.
The ref was not cooling. Very accessible and near SM mall, beside was a 711 so anything you need is arms reach grocery wise. Breakfast though was awful. Not for outsiders, very local fare, I had to ask for eggs, omelets from the kitchen, nobody seems to know that you can order eggs made.

Room Tip: sixth floor has the gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpostigo .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C, Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly look forward to your next visit.

All of us here at Bayfront Hotel Cebu thank you, and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit in Cebu, Philippines.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,635 reviews
2.3 km away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
2.2 km away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
1,399 reviews
2.6 km away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
545 reviews
2.2 km away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Hotel Cebu

Address: Kaohsiung Street | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: €31 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Hotel Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you have to be around the places you need and to be within the city, Bayfront Hotel Cebu is for you. This affordably priced iconic mid-rise hotel sits at the center of a thriving business district of Cebu City. The hotel is a mere walking distance to SM City Cebu and a few minutes drive to the seaport, airport, other malls & business centers. Bayfront Hotel Cebu itself is a seat of convenience with a 7-Eleven shop at the Ground Floor, its own Cafe Breeze, Sweat Gym, and Meeting & Function Rooms. At the end of a busy day, there's a promise of a comfortable rest at any of the hotel's 168 guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bayfront Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing