We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bayfront Hotel Cebu(Cebu City)
US$70
US$42
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$112
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
US$84
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$244
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveller rating
792
533
113
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
533
113
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe marcocontinental clubblu barmountain viewthe penthouseshuttle servicefree shuttlelobby loungebreakfast buffetrooftop restaurantpool sidetop floorfive star hotelbusiness tripnice poolmactan islandhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is the hotel I like best in Cebu. It is far enough from the city to be quiet. It offers the amenities I always look for: free wifi that works and swimming pool. It also has free parking and a restaurant which offers free breakfast choice if booked with hotel. The rooms give a view of either the mountains at the back or the harbor at the front. It is situated up in the mountains so it can be seen from the bridge and it offers view of the city from its windows.

Room Tip: Sea view for a nice view of the city and port
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Myrna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Myrna B,

We at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu sincerely thank you for the trust you have for us! It must be that feeling of ‘home’ that draws you to choose us every time you travel to Cebu. And for that, we are glad that we have met your needs.

Most of all, thank you for writing a review about your experience with us. Indeed, our location is actually one of our positive points in as much as we are located on a beautiful mountain top but only minutes away from shops and restaurants. At the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu you can enjoy fresh air, gentle breezes and the tranquility of our mountain location.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The Hotel is well maintained. Hotel Staff are all friendly and accommodating. Dining experience at Cafe Marco is really nice. My September visit was made special because of their fruit basket and personalized greeting card plus fresh flowers.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank evalO2295CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear evalO2295CY,

Warm greetings from Marco Polo Plaza Cebu!

Thank you for writing a great review about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you appreciate our preparations; from food, to decors to the outstanding hospitality that is inherent in each of our associates. We are even more inspired to be the best, the Marco Polo Way.

If your travels bring you back to Cebu, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Marco Polo Plaza Hotel.

Sincerely,

Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The glass divider from the shower and toilet is too short that when you take a shower you would stay close to the wall so that you won't splash water by the toilet flooring but still even I did as such, water goes out to the whole bathroom. So messy . The bedroom

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank junjun18uy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear junjun18uy,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We offer our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced because of the shower fixture.

The hotel has had a series of modification projects wherein some have been completed. Renovation for guestrooms is ongoing. Some of the newly renovated rooms are already operational and we look forward for the project to be completed soon.

It would be our pleasure to have you with us again in our newly renovated rooms.

Best regards,

Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I stayed with my husband thinking we can relax from a busy week, we wer so disappointed. Called the front desk 3x at different times due to non functional AC, at 3am I already asked for a fan, they did not even bother to offer us an alternative room...slept with the fan from 4am till 8am,i was soo tired the next day due to lack of sleep. Worst experience ever!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
4  Thank effienadinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Very very nice hotel, good food breakfast, i always want to stay in Marco Polo when i am travel outside of my home. Room is nice and staffs are polite. In my next trip i am going to Xiemen book again Marco Polo

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank Edwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Edwin T,

Greetings from Marco Polo Plaza Cebu!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for finding time to quickly write a review about your experience with the Marco Polo brand of hospitality. Stories such as this, is a pat on the back.

Thank you for making the Marco Polo Plaza your home in the “Queen City of the South”.

Have a great stay in Marco Polo Xiamen!

Sincerely,

Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews