We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$198
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
US$88
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Mark Hotel(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
24
54
46
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
54
46
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious roomcable tvbrekfastupgradesdoormannightliferefoslob
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

They have renovated most of the rooms as they were from my last visit yet you would still its being old somewhere. Free breakfast does not have lots of choices. My wife and I enjoyed our stay still because of the great staff. Restos have been newly established nearby.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Were happy that you enjoyed your stay I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay and were looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I've stayed on this hotel several times for business and with my wife at one time. It was undergoing renovation and seen some of the improvement. Not really new but as said, an average one.

Breakfast is not so good. You would see the usual most of the time.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Cebu Grand Hotel is an old hotel with a young and dynamic GM at the Helm, Clean and big rooms are very ideal for an City Staycation. Food outlets are just down stairs with the newly open Vibo Place with an weekend acoustic band playing..starbucks...Burger King..Senor Kimchi...to name a few of the chiil bars you can check without having to spend on taxi in going to nearby SM or Ayala,however if you wish in going to these popular shopping malls,,its just a 10 minutes ride...depending on traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roelc702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.Looking forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We had two rooms for two nights to celebrate a family birthday. Rooms were really good , big, clean and nice and quiet at night. Rooftop pool was enjoyed by all.
There are several fast food restaurants within a couple of minutes walk and two high quality restaurants close by. Ayala mall and Mango square are close by.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank ozbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback! Were happy that you enjoyed your stay and were looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

I went here for my business here down in Cebu. We doing something for a new mall and since we needed a decent and just right priced hotel we booked here.

It was nice. We were hungry from the airport so we savored the fastest they can offer which was adobo. I was surprised it was nice.

The attendants were ok although they spoke to me in Cebuano. They were nice and helpful specially assisting us in getting a cab.

The room was just right although the view was bad. The comfort room did not have exhaust though. I slept well as the bed was great. That is what i usually look for in a hotel i can be permissive with others but not the bed.

The location is great as well. It is in Vibo place, there's starbucks burger king and a local watering hole. It was also near 7-11 and zubochon.

If you are looking for a decent business hotel this is a great choice.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGHReservation, Front Office Manager at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews