We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$84
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Hotel Cebu(Cebu City)
US$70
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$23
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$244
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
162
227
85
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
227
85
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaisano country mallbig swimming poolspanish stylegreat poolpool sidebreakfast buffeta nice place to staysized beddeluxe roomhome away from homericethe heart of the citysinulog festivalpoolsweddingbaniladbpo
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017

we have been here several times in the last years. This stay was absolutely the best we had. Our last critic was perfectly improved. Wow thats great, that the management and staff is able to take guest reviews seriously and making for better. Our room was spacious and everything was working perfect. The bathroom is spacious too and perfect equipped. To take a shower is very nice. They offer a set of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, soap and many things more. The room was very clean and also the whole hotel is kept very clean. We also have enjoy the gym room what is good equipped for a quick fitness workout. The whole hotel building is made in spanish hazienda style.The restaurant with the pool is nice to enjoy a drink at the bar or a tasty meal in the restaurant. Every dinner we have enjoyed here, the food is tasty and well portioned. The breakfast offered all that what we wanted to have. And it was always a good start into the day. The garden is nice to see too. We also like the renovations and improvements generally, they have really well done. The staff is friendly and principally customer oriented. Thank you that you have make our stay a pleasure. Merry Christmas and a happy new Year.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank peterdanielkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Peterdanielkeller,

Season's greetings!

Thank you for patronizing Montebello Villa Hotel. We are overwhelmed with your gracious words, they are inspiring and fulfilling. On behalf of the Management and staff of Montebello Villa Hotel, please accept our sincerest appreciation. It is heartening to know that we have consistently delighted you, and made your stay memorable each time.

Cheers to the fond memories before, and to what we are now!

We look forward to making more memorable experiences with you and to exceeding your expectations more. Merry, merry Christmas and a happy New Year, Mr. Keller!

With warm regards from your Montebello family,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and wished we could have stayed longer.

The hotel has a relaxing atmosphere. It has a nice garden that you can take a stroll and multiple pools to swim with. The garden grounds were beautiful too.

The room that we have was very nice and clean. We had 2 beds that were comfortable and comfy slippers as well. There is also a refrigerator, water heater, complimentary coffee packets and 2 bottled waters. Be warned, though, that the chips and items inside the fridge are not free. The bathroom was a bit tight but doable. It can use a bit of an update. The hot/cold shower was labile; From being hot, it can suddenly turn cold and vice versa.

The hotel also offers buffet breakfast that caters for both western and filipino guests.

The staff were nice and helpful.

In terms of airport pick up and drop off, they offer 800 pesos for a car and 1,200 for a van.

Take note that this hotel does not have any elevator but there are bellboys who can help carry the guest's luggages.


Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Janine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Janine D,

Season's greetings!

We are overwhelmed with your gracious words. We are glad that everything went well and that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is also good to hear that you got the chance to enjoy the facilities and the great service from our staff. We hope you’ll like the additions and the upgrade happening in the hotel in the coming months.

Thank you for highly recommending Montebello Villa Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back the soonest.

With warm regards from your Montebello family,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The whole experience was very relaxing. This is my first time to stay in this hotel and it is excellent for getting away with the stresses from the city living. It’s like a getaway within the Heart of Cebu. It is located at the back of Gaisano Country Mall in Banilad, Cebu.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manolette Krist M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Manolette Krist M,

Happy, happy birthday!

Thank you for making us a part of this important milestone. Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and staff of Montebello Villa Hotel. It is wonderful to note that you were delighted with your birthday stay, it means so much to us. We are glad you enjoyed the various facilities and activities we offer as we aim to keep our guests happily entertained when in the Hotel. Do let us know when you plan to return.

We look forward to more celebrations with you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kirk Tarona,
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I booked this place for 2 week day nights given it was so highly rated on TripAdvisor. On checking in it was great, so green, nice pool. 5pm our severe disappointment started. Our premier room was overlooking some glass house, aka a function centre. The music and bass started and gradually got louder. By 8pm it made most nightclubs look tame and by 9pm it had turned to a local group playing the drums. I booked a hotel (i thought), not a nightclub!

At 10pm I called the front desk asking when it would finish. She never returned the call. Finally at 10.30pm the music did stop, we then endured 5 hours of all the locals stumbling to their rooms from the bar, banging on doors, screaming and then chatting in the rooms all around us (walls are like rice paper). A security guard would be a good idea.

Finally by 3am we got some sleep until one of the staff decided practicing on the drum set at 7.45am was a good idea. This continued for 45 minutes until I went to reception to complain to which it quickly stopped. I asked to change rooms and was told I couldn't until the evening. I also asked if there was anything booked for tonight, the front desk said nothing in that glass house. I was told many people complained about the noise last night, yet nothing was done.

All was fine until 5pm. Same thing, a wedding party cranking out hard bass and disco music. Then a solo by a high pitched singer. I'd had enough and went to complain AGAIN (3 times now) and finally managed to change rooms. Unfortunately our new room was not much better as the rooms only have single glazing. I asked to speak to the supervisor who just kept apologizing but clarified:

- The glass house is new hence the limited reviews of similar experience
- They are waiting to double glaze the rooms from China
- Events should not take priority over guests comfort.

Needless to say we had a truly awful sleeping experience here. Yes the other features are great but if you get no sleep then it's all for nothing. The second day we went out and bought earplugs just to be safe. This is marketed as a hotel but take extreme caution there is about 4 different event halls within the complex. The premier rooms overlook the glass house which is in effect an open air marquee with speakers on the sides pointing directly at the rooms. Whoever thought up this idea needs to take a good look at the impact it's having on guests. I definitely won't be coming back or recommending this hotel to anyone until it's returned to a hotel instead of a nightclub.

Other cons, the food was average and the service from the waiters was not much better. They were always hanging around the bar rather than walking around, this involved waving out across the swimming pool.

Pros, everyone is very happy around the resort. Beautiful lush gardens and swimming pool.

Room Tip: Premier Rooms: 32(02-18) I would strongly advise to change your room to an odd number which faces the opposite side. i.e. 3215
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank iamrhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Iamrhys,

Season's greetings!

We are most glad many find the Hotel an oasis of relaxation given what you said on your introduction. And we thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with the Hotel. There is definitely no excuse for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. One of the most basic yet very important aspects of a hotel stay, that is for the guest to be able to sleep and relax well in the comforts of a fine accommodation. On behalf of the Management and staff of Montebello Villa Hotel, please accept our deepest apologies.

We take your feedback seriously as we do our best to manage and deliver the best of customer service. Rest assured, steps are being taken, and solution is being worked on to ensure we are consistent with our promise of fine accommodation. The Hotel is committed to providing quality facilities and good service to all our guests.

We hope you will have another chance to come back to the property and see the improvements that have been made.


With warm regards from the Montebello family,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

It was a 3 days college reunion of my husband classmates. We had great time staying there. From receptionists to housekeeping everybody was very courteous and friendly. The hotel is well maintain and very clean. The rooms are standard size. Bed was very comfortable. What make it very convenient it's accessible to restaurants and shopping mall. Walking distance. Nice size swimming pool. The only but is the gym which have only few equipments. But will love to go back again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ccusay58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Ccusay58,

Season's greetings!

It is heartwarming to know that we have been part of such a wonderful get-together of friends and family. Thank you for the kind thoughts you shared with us, and for the five-star rating you gave us. Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and staff of Montebello Villa Hotel. Your kind comments will encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

Cheers to more reunions!

Sincerely,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews