We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
169
231
90
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
231
90
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gaisano country mall swimming pool a nice place to stay nice pool hotel restaurant sized bed home away from home buffet breakfast is rice deluxe room the heart of the city wedding banilad poolside renovation philippines pesos
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

I have chosen this hotel for the reason that by the time i was booking there was an earthquake in Cebu. I dont want to be staying on high rise hotel when it happens again. This hotel have lovely garden and nice looking pool though i didnt had time to go for a swim. Breakfast was okay, not much selection but food was good. Internet was surprisingly good and pretty consistent all throughout my 4 days stay. Room was spacious and clean. Nice firm bed and super soft sheets. One thing i do not like and hate about this hotel was the really old looking towels. Its color is off white already. The bath tiles grout have some molds in it and they provided an anti-slip bath mat that looks so moldy and gross. They only provide a single roll of tissue too per day. And because of these things that unlikely i will be staying here again. Maybe if they can change the towels to a brand new ones i will stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank EYMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear EYMS,

Greetings from Cebu's only garden hotel!

My sincerest appreciation for taking the time to share this feedback. Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and staff of Montebello Villa Hotel. Trust that I have shared your concerns with the team as we work tirelessly to improve our service. We understand your concern on our bathroom amenities and facilities, your feedback is taken seriously and please expect improved towels and other facilities on your return.

We hope you will reconsider staying with us again and allow us to provide you with a better experience on your return. Please contact me directly at k.tarona@montebellovillahotel.com if there is anything else you would like to share on your experience.

Sincerely,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I'm so glad we tried this hotel. We gave this hotel a shot because the last few stayed in this price range were lacking in service and room condition. The rooms are little dated but they are in the process of renovating them. They are very spacious and comfortable. the restaurant serves good food or there are many other choices just a short walk from the hotel. But the best part of this hotel is the service. Everyone in the hotel greeted us with a smile and we were treated like family as soon as we walked through the front entrance and any questions or needs were immediately attended to. If you're looking for a safe, tranquil place to relax in the city this is it by far. You get Marriott service at less than half the price. Thank you to Mitch and her staff for making our stay a memorable one and We will definitely be staying here again next year when we return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19sean69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear 19sean69,

Greetings from Cebu's only garden hotel,

We are overwhelmed with your gracious words. Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and staff of Montebello Villa Hotel. Your kind comments will encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can. Thank you for the special mention of our service and ambiance as well as the perks that our location brings. With your comments, truly, we've demonstrated how it is to be branded as an oasis in the city, indeed, this is unique to us. It is also good to hear that you got the chance to enjoy the facilities and the great service from our staff.

Thank you for highly recommending Montebello Villa Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back the soonest.

Sincerely yours,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The breakfast was good - not much variety
Old rooms, but overall not too bad
They have a great staff
great pool
food at the restaurant was not that good but there's many restaurants around
value for money

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adicohenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear adicohenx,

Greetings from Cebu's only garden hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Montebello Villa Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the various facilities and activities we offer as we aim to keep our guests happily busy when in the hotel.

We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide warm, genuine and efficient service.

Sincerely yours,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The grounds of the hotel are what set this hotel apart. Add to that a staff that is friendly and helpful all the time (front desk, bells, cleaning, pool and servers) and 3 great pools (adult lap pool, mid size relaxing pool and kiddie pool near the adult pool) and its a really a pleasant setting. We had breakfast buffet that was nice and several dinners at the hotel restaurant that were a step up from the usual "adequate" hotel food, wine was reasonably priced for base level wine, kid friendly and there are pool side tables. The rooms are reasonably sized, the bathrooms are clean but a bit dated. Aircon was as strong as you need and rooms were also clean. If you into bad minton, there is a nice private pay court across from hotel and hotel is a 5 minute walk from a mall with a selection of the basic necessities and fast food. Excellent restaurants are 1-4km cab rides plus all the street food you want is also close by. The only thing you will miss is close by beaches.

Room Tip: Excellent value for the price
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graykat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Graykat2,

Greetings from Cebu's only garden hotel!

We are overwhelmed with your gracious words. Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and staff of Montebello Villa Hotel. Your kind comments will encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can. With your comments, truly, we've demonstrated how it is to be branded as an oasis in the city, indeed, this is unique to us. It is also good to hear that you got the chance to enjoy the facilities, food, and the great service from our staff.

Thank you for highly recommending Montebello Villa Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back the soonest.

Sincerely yours,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

After travelling to both Malapascau and Moalboal, the Montebello Hotel was a lovely place to relax and end our honeymoon. We were there for two nights in Feb 2016. The ground were immaculate, with all the beautiful flowers and trees labelled for anyone interested. The pool was long enough to do laps or relax along the side. The area was so light and airy around the pool that even when kids were playing it never seemed loud. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The food was good and we enjoyed a few drinks by the pool. The only con I would have is we had to leave quite early for our flight and they wouldn't let us take even a single roll from the buffet to eat on the way. I understand there is a policy but it is hard to eat in 5 mins at 6 am.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alyssa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebelloHotel, Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear alyssadh89,

Greetings from Cebu's only garden hotel,

We are overwhelmed with your gracious words, they are inspiring and fulfilling. Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and staff of Montebello Villa Hotel. With your comments, truly, we've demonstrated how it is to be branded as an oasis in the city, indeed, this is unique to us. It is also good to hear that you got the chance to enjoy the facilities and food. Again, the Management will be most glad to hear about this review and we'll make sure to continually provide better service, the Montebello way, your home away from home.

The Hotel is constantly improving its facilities and services, rest assured that we at Montebello Villa Hotel adhere to our commitment to share with our guests a warm and genuine Cebuano hospitality experience, except on the note of not being a little flexible with your breakfast request, we are looking into the matter and we most appreciate the feedback, we will certainly improve on this aspect.

Thank you for the 5-star rating and for highly recommending Montebello Villa Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back as our own the soonest.


Sincerely yours,

Kirk Tarona
Marketing Communications
Montebello Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews