We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cuarto Hotel Cebu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Stella(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Guardia Hotel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Rajah Park Hotel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diplomat Hotel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cebu Hotel Plus(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
71
46
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
46
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscute hotelboutique stylechong hua hospitalboutique hotelbreakfast buffetper daymodern designsmall roommango avei highly recommend this hotelnight staywifi connectionwater pressure isthe heart of the cityclean hotelcable channelsfavorite hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Upon check in I was told room wasn't ready so they offered a more expensive room that was ready. I declined & said I'll just come back, then all of a sudden a room was ready--shady. Room and bathroom are very small. Fixtures on the bathroom were coming off; faucet handle was just a screw; hot water in the shower was not working. Bed was comfortable but so much outside noise that keeps you awake. Parking area is tiny. Considering all these, room rate was really not worth it at all. It was only $2 less than an international hotel I stayed at. Perhaps the only saving grace would be the staff. They were nice & friendly but definitely not enough for me to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel Q, Manager at Cuarto Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017



Dear Denise V.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and bringing up your concerns to our attention. We value both negative and positive comments as we believe that these will help us to improve our facilities as well as our services. It is unfortunate that you experienced shortcomings during check in process – and your stay definitely we do not want our guest to experience unpleasant situations we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience and we also regret that we were not able to meet your expectations but we want you to know that the management are now taking actions to all the concerns that you pointed out.

We look forward for your next visit and the opportunity to correct our mistakes and serve you better here at Cuarto Hotel Cebu.


Sincerely
Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This place is in a nice hotel and very cozy place,it has class and room are huge and very clean and a homey place to be with..its near the city and malls and has a good ameneties like reataurant and food is fine

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank zenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel Q, Manager at Cuarto Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review. So delighted to know that you had a very nice experience here at Cuarto Hotel Cebu and i truly appreciate your kind words. It is a pleasure to have you and I look forward to welcome you again.


Thank you
Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

It is a good place to stat. Room rates are very affordable and they have a strategic location. Their restaurant also serves good food. And the staffs are very accommodating. The place is worth coming back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel Q, Manager at Cuarto Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our food and service by friendly staff and we really appreciate the good rating. Our team is looking to having you here again.

Thank you
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Room is not comfortable, and I wont stay again in this place. Room service is good and friendley service. A/C working good but roon very small. Front desk staff friendley and helpfull. Close to mango street

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Yogibmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuartoHotelCebu, Manager at Cuarto Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you and I really appreciate for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and your good feedback about our customer service we do our best to give nice and memorable experience at affordable rates to guest however, I am sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your room and for the inconvenience. We hope you will be able to return and visit again so you could try other room category. Stammi bene spero di rivederti presto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Its a boutique Hotel with a cozy atmosphere. Rooms were carefully designed with nice touch interior. Bed is comfortable , food was nicely prepared and staff were very warm. They had a function room and nice busy resto for in house guest and regular customers. The place is accessible to malls, hospitals, restaurants and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pshift2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuartoHotelCebu, Manager at Cuarto Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017


Dear Pshift2017

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us you consider Cuarto Hotel Cebu a special place from the interior design to the outstanding food and our customer service. We are happy that you found the Hotel like home such a perfect fit for you. We hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews