We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$84
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Hotel Cebu(Cebu City)
US$70
US$45
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$145
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$244
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,751)
Filter reviews
2,751 results
Traveller rating
847
1,057
526
190
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
1,057
526
190
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuno restaurantbreakfast buffetroom servicebusiness tripmini barenjoyed my staydeluxe roomayala malllobbygymsecurityconventiontaxibidetphilippinesfilipino
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 2,751 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Overall it is a very good experience. Very good ambiance of the garden and pool. It takes time to check-in and check-out as compared with other hotels. Breakfast is good. Definitely I will recommend and comeback in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wenb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear wenb123

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your lovely experience with us and fellow travellers.
It is great to hear that the you enjoyed your breakfast and the very good ambiance of our lush gardens and pool.
We are grateful for your recommendations to friends and family which we really appreciate.

We trust you had a safe journey home, and wish to welcome you back to Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City in the near future.

Safe travels

Anders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Took an executive suite...the monitor for the computer in the room was not working...i called them to fix it but no one came. The TV in the main room was not working. Rooms were old as the hotel is over 20 years old. The small bar down stairs charged us close to 300 peso for 2 small glasses of apple and orange juice. They said there was a waterfall in the pool but there was none or it was not working. In the italian restaurant they tried to take our plates and glasses away before we were even finished, without even asking us. In the casino upstairs they had a theatre with a live performance going on, i wanted to look and the security man handled me before even walking inside and ask me where am i going and i told him to see the show then he let me in....what is this? where else does he think i am going? there was only one door on that corridor. Oh and if you like wifi speed dont stay here they have the slowest speed known to man...had to wait 4minutes to watch a youtube video. Never coming back

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barfine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Barfine R

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your valued feedback and thank you for sharing the experience with us. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in some aspects.
Our prices in the hotel are in line or below comparing with similar establishments in Cebu.
In regards to your experience in the Casino I will forward your comments to the 3rd party who operates the Casino for them to follow up.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future travel plans should bring you back to Philippines, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City.

Safe Travels

Anders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Main lobby is very nice the rooms are absolutely filthy dirty run down the beds are not in good condition on the detail of cleaning very poorly done And also the food is served individually when you set with the group not on time and the breakfast was served to me Absolutely cool

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jacobwL1661DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear jacobwL1661DJ

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We always strive to offer the highest level of service and accommodation and it seems that on this occasion we unfortunately failed to meet with your expectations.

Food is served individually in all outlets except in buffet restaurant, choice of family style/sharing in Chinese restaurant and pending on organisers preferred serving choice in banquets.

I was glad to read that you did find our lobby lounge very nice.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future travel plans should bring you back to Cebu, Despite your disappointment on this occasion, I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Waterfront hotel & Casino Cebu City in the future.

Safe Travels

Anders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

I was surprised that everybody could gain access in the elevator even in you enter through the parking area. From the parking area you have use the stairs it is not comfortable for guests. The toiletries in the room are not enough. The rooms and pool are a bit old. Even just calling within Cebu we got charged. Not a worthwhile stay and very expensive in relation to security, service and accomodation.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Sienna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Sienna R

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We always strive to offer the highest level of service and accommodation and it seems that on this occasion we unfortunately failed to meet with your expectations. To access the elevators you have to pass manned security inspection and located both main entrance and access point from car park in lower lobby.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future travel plans should bring you back to Cebu, Despite your disappointment on this occasion, I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Waterfront hotel & Casino Cebu City in the future.

Safe Travels

Anders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

It doesn’t look spectacular but ok for a city hotel & look tired in need of some face lifting and refurbishing new look. Food is so so, music is good and staff services are quite warm and friendly. Rooms and mentors are regular only

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Rachelle A

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel and enjoyed the good music our warm and friendly staff.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future travel plans should bring you back to Cebu, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City.

Safe travels

Anders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews