We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
37
64
29
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
64
29
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast the security guard great view of the city an upgrade visit cebu floor proximity
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

If you're on a budget, this hotel will be good enough. Nice room and friendly staff. However, no water heater available in their CR.

Quite near to the establishments so it was quite good. Guards were also helpful

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gegegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

PREMIER SUITES – CEBU CITY
We have stayed here before when it first opened and it was ok. Seemed they were always fixing things not done during the construction. The construction is very cheap. Here is our experience this trip.
1) We booked through Hotels.com and were hassled for not bringing a confirmation number. We don’t recall getting a confirmation number.
2) After this trial we got the plastic room card, went to the room and it wouldn’t work. Back down stairs and a desk person came back up and let us in our room. When we got back from the book store it was fixed.
3) The aircon could not be adjusted. Basically you turned on the aircon, made the room cold then turned it off. Later you turned it on again.
4) We wanted to go out for dinner and taxi’s are hard to get in the early evening. I asked the guard ‘’if’’ he could get one for us (specified a time) so we wouldn’t have to wait. “Sure” but there was no taxi and we had to wait.
5) Room next to us had very loud people that smoked. We could smell smoke all night. The front desk was called but not much happened.
6) During the day there was “very loud” grinding noises from the stairway. It was so loud I went to the worker and complained. Grinding tile from the floor is loud.
7) The internet is spotty. When on is decent but then it stops, you wait and eventually it comes back on.
8) In the morning we were getting on the elevator for breakfast and met one of the Hotel staff. She said we could not go to breakfast because they were having a convention gathering. The guest of the hotel were forced to have breakfast in their rooms and not in the open air balcony. It is obvious the guests come second here. When the breakfast arrived it was barely warm and we had to wait for the salt/pepper. To have our breakfast one had to sit on the bed as there was only one chair for the 2 double bed room.. Very cheap!
9) The staff were nice and tried but some were poorly trained.
10) We had to call the Front Desk to get the TV to work as you could NOT just turn it on.

Needless to say I cannot recommend anything about this hotel for our fellow travelers. We will never stay here again – ever.

Room tip: Don't go there. There are so many good hotels in CC, find another.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brady43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

i would have given them a 5 star because of its value for money but the staff irritated me. we had visitors coming in and out until 9pm and they were watching them with hawk eyes and kept on following up with us if they left because they would charge us if they did not. we did NOT feel comfortable at all.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank hanna u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

1) location is not so good .
2) area have some homeless and Beggars.
3) room is darkness that no good lights system in the room.
4) no Howes water for siphon .
5) from the 1st day i told the reception that the Suction air in the bathroom is not working and i continue to tell them everyday but they fix it in the last day and was not good fixing .

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AHMED-pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

For Family vacation / travel, Premiere Citi Suites is the best! I booked for deluxe room with 2 twin beds. The room is good enough for us 3 adults in the room. I also commend Ms. Summer for fast check-in during our stay and all the hotel staff. They always smile and greet you whenever you are coming in and going out. All the basic necessities are all in the room and they have fast internet. Also, the hotel is near Fuente Circle and Ayala Center Cebu.

I will definitely book again my stay in Cebu through this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank markdalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews