We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond Suites & Residences
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellcome Hotel(Cebu Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
69
89
46
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
89
46
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsayala mallwalking distancewindow typemetro cebubreakfast buffetswimming poolinternet connectionegg stationother hotelslocation is excellentplace is cleanrooms are spaciousricehome away from homevisit cebucable tvbusiness hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

we only stayed here for a night. good location as it is very very close to ayala mall - 3 minute walk.
room is spacious but quite old. however complete with a fridge, coffee and tea making facilities, good AC, good cable tv, good quality shampoo, lotion and soap. helpful and friendly security guards.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abstuldanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

I have stayed her before. The Management is good and is trying to compete with newer and better hotels. The hotel is old hotel and needs improvement. The bathroom fixtures are old and do not work properly. The breakfast is prepared for locals. One mus like fish and rice to enjoy the breakfast meals. Otherwise, the management makes an effort to keep their customers happy.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler89052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

The room was clean and the location was very close to Ayala Mall very convenient. The rate is very affordable and has private parking and the staff are helpful.
They have a buffet breakfast menus are ok.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CHERRIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Nice and clean. Good value for your money. Breakfast was quite expensive and the it wasnt always really good.
The staff was really polite and helpfull. All in all a good experience, i didnt go back because i found a place closer to a bar where i was spending lots of time and the taxi trip took always so long because of the heavy traffic.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Krapu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

If you are concerned with your budget, accessibility and location, I would highly recommend Diamond Suites. Considering that it is situated with other major hotels in Cebu and a few walk only to the Ayala Center, staying in Diamond is truly a great choice. The rooms are clean and my family loves the pool area over looking the city lights on night time. The food served at the buffet was great with varied choices.

Though, we have to note that we felt uncomfortable with one of their front desk staffs (think her name is Kim). She was somehow sarcastic on her approach as we were asking for assistance. We ordered breakfast and we requested to have it delivered at our room as my Mom was feeling a bit under the weather that day. We find it very rude, as we are expecting her to be helpful on our concerns which I believe is necessary for great Hotel Services.

Overall, our stay was great in Diamond Suites.

Room Tip: Check out the pool area at night time.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews