We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
359
228
45
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
228
45
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ayala mall business hotel breakfast buffet ironing board other hotels live band the hotel staff free shuttle welcome drink spacious room filipino food shuttle service business trip lechon checking in enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I kept passing by this hotel before. Until one time my churchmates decided to do a birthday surprise for our friend who happens to have her internship at the highlights bar and resto! Oh boy! It's beyond what i have expected. The PLACE, FOOD and the STAFF are awesome! I'll surely go back and just chill at the highlights bar and resto! I'm excited to bring my other friends, churchmates and workmates in this place where the city lights, sky, wind, food and music collide! Two thumbs up!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rolando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTongco, Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Rolando B,

Greetings from Harolds Hotel!

Thank you for your awesome review. We are overwhelmed with your kind words and your two thumbs up. The place, the food and our staff will always take pleasure in being of service to you.

And yes, we are definitely looking forward to seeing you, your friends, church mates and workmates over soon for food, music and a really good time. See you then!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Room was nice, clean and well presented. Staff were friendly at all times and goos at finding taxis etc

Wifi worked well, breakfast buffet was alright, vegans will survive...

Rooftop bar was nice but service slow

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeganABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTongco, Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear VeganABZ,

Greetings from Harolds Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Harolds Hotel puts value in making sure that your experience is amazing. However, we have failed to meet your standard at this time. Rest assured that this has been addressed and service will be improved for the better.

Nevertheless, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Looking forward to having you again soon!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Very accommodating and will own up to minor mistakes! Hotel personnel were professionals and knows how to handle unexpected crisis. A supposed to be unfortunate turned out to be pleasing and one of the best service I had ever encountered. They serve good quality buffets too!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank keeodyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTongco, Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear keeodyssey,

Warmest greetings from Harolds Hotel!

We appreciate you for taking the time to leave us this review. Congratulations on your graduation! Harolds Hotel is delighted to have been a part of your momentous celebration. And we will always take pleasure in being of service to you by making sure you get your next great Harolds experience.

Cheers to more achievements and milestones, we are hoping to always be a part of them! See you again soon!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Highlights bar is nice but their drinks are just too sweet. Im searching for the alcoholic taste in their cocktails and also their flaming tower has no punch. Hope youll improve this cause the place is nice and clean. Just the drinks which is sad.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jomar845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTongco, Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear _estrebellojomar,

Greetings from Harolds Hotel!

Thank you for leaving us a review. We have addressed this concern to the Highlights Roofdeck and we will certainly improve for the better. We do apologize for not being able to reach your expectation this time. Nevertheless, we hope that you can pardon this incident and not let it keep you from visiting us again.

Looking forward to having you soon!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

T’was my first time staying at harolds hotel and it was great tho! The hotel is kinda bit old but the room was very clean and very comftable. The breakfast was good and the food was very delicious plus the unli coffeeit mades my day’s perfct! and the staff ws very kind they treated us well, we felt like we’re special. Keep it up! I would tell my friends to stay at harolds hotel. Thanks.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank nance102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTongco, Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear nance102,

Warmest greetings from Harolds Hotel!

We greatly appreciate you for leaving us this review. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied! Harolds Hotel will definitely keep up the good work and improve for the better. Our goal is to always make sure you experience world class hospitality by keeping your rooms clean and comfortable and your breakfast delectable and appetizing.

Your perfect experience is overwhelming, thus making you feel special will always be our pleasure! Looking forward to having you again soon!


Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews