We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Raddison Blu was a perfect choice for our wedding day. I'm very satisfied with the service and the place. I't was a lot of accommodations at a cheaper price for very important occasion. We will especially mention the event executive Patricia Gaverola who facilitate our food tasting and tour of the rooms we can use and the actual venue. We were really surprised. It looks very luxurious at a reasonable price. Patricia is very nice and easy to get along with.Very courteous housekeeping team and elevator greeter. Seems like SM mall is just part of the hotel so you can save for taxi ride. Definitely a great venue to any events.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank ErlanBiyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear ErlanBiyok,

Many thanks for choosing Radisson Blu Cebu. Our team and I would like to express our best wishes. It is truly an honor for us to be part of your life's milestone. We are pleased to know that your celebration turned out to be everything you'd hoped it to be, under the caring hands of our experienced team, with the special mention of our Events Executive Patricia.

We look forward to creating more wonderful memories with you in the future.

Sincerely,

Laurent Boisdron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,011 - 1,015 of 3,638 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Spent a great time at Raddison Blu. The hotel is located right next to SM and is very convenient for shopping lovers. Supermarket is also available with SM so it is easy to grab things that you need. Dining in the vicinity is also very convenient and do not require us to travel far - all are within walikg distance! Hotel staffs were great and they really made our stay very relaxing and comfortable. If I was allowed to rate the hotel staffs, I would give the 10+++++. I sure would like to come back again to Radisson Blu if I had a chance to do so in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Alicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Alicia A,

Thank you for choosing and sharing your recent experience here at Radisson Blu Cebu.
We are overwhelmed with your kind words and excellent rating. It is rewarding to know that we have fulfilled your expectations that you can't wait to be back again. At Radisson Blu Cebu we always endeavor ourselves to deliver a memorable experience for all our guests and receiving your recommendation further inspire us to strive for excellence.

We look forward to welcome you back in your future travels to Cebu.

Sincerely,

Laurent Boisdron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Very nice pool with little bridge and the breakfast buffet is excellent. The food in the Exec Lounge is limited and they have Indian food every night which makes no sense in the Philippines to me at a US based hotel. Many guests made the same comments why not some traditional American canapes in the lounge

Room Tip: Premier Rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestJohn169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear HonestJohn169,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Cebu. We are gratified with your kind words on the hotel facilities and services. We have noted your comments on the selection of dishes served at the Business Class Lounge and will surely relay this with the Kitchen Team as we review and improve our offerings.

We look forward to welcome you back soon should your future travels bring you back to Cebu.

Sincerely,

Laurent Boisdron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The Hotel located beside the SM City Mall is an added advantage for business travelers. Starting from the Security, house staff, restaurant, front office all are ready to serve with a smile. The rooms are quiet spacious & two side open with ample natural light. View of the port or the city view is quiet good. The swimming pool is quiet big & well maintained. Also found that the prices of the food in the room service is quiet reasonable. The spread at the breakfast is quiet vast, you would tend to get lost. But be early to get a better seat.

Room Tip: Take port view rooms in the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asish_chandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear asish_chandra,

Thank you for staying and recommending Radisson Blu Cebu to the business travellers. We are pleased that you are satisfied with your stay describing the hotel warm and welcoming as exhibited by our staff who were always ready to serve with a smile. We are also glad that you liked the room ergonomics and our facilities, as well as finding our rates a good value for your money.

We look forward to your next visit here in the hotel.

Sincerely,

Laurent Boisdron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Great Hotel in a good location right next to SM Mall and an easy place to get around anywhere in the city quickly. Fantastic memory foam bed and I had a great nights sleep :) Good food, breakfast buffet was good, hotel and pool were very busy, but room was quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank AlieninAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear AlieninAsia,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at Radisson Blu Cebu. It was our pleasure to have you. It is rewarding to hear that you had a convenient and comfortable stay at our hotel and that you got to enjoy the Super Breakfast at Feria.

We look forward to welcome you back soon on your next trip to the Queen City of the South.

Sincerely,


Laurent Boisdron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
4.3 km away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
1,399 reviews
10.9 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
11.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
2.1 km away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: €80 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing