We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly budget hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cebu Northwinds Hotel
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Went to Cebu with friends to attend a friend's wedding at Waterfront Hotel, Lahug. Since that hotel was beyond our budget, we decided to stay in a place nearby. We found Cebu Northwinds Hotel through Tripadvisor. The hotel was just a few meters away from Ayala Mall and IT Park. There were also restaurants just outside. The front desk offiicer was kind enough to allow us to checked in early to which we were thankful. We got the ambassador suit that has one single bed and one double bed. The room was big enough for an additional bed since there were four of us. The room was located on the 5th floor. It has a mini ref and the hot&cold shower was workng. There was a bathtub in the bathroom (just so you know). On the second day, we ordered filipino breakfast and toasted bread from their restaurant and I must say that those were delicious and the price were reasonable.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much and I'm looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shadowcat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2015

This hotel is my recommend to who has budget issue, Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms,Service is great and best of all its cheap.

This hotel is near in I.T Park where i attend the Bikerfest 2015.

Thank you and enjoy

Room Tip: Take the Higher Floor Front side so you can see the city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Before going on our business trip, I did some reading on reviews for this place. And what I found scared me. So I was really not looking forward to staying here. But since it was the company's booking, we had no choice.

So here I am saying that they actually failed to live up to their horror reviews. We actually had a good time.

The aircon was working correctly.
The beds were comfortable and had no weird smell.
The refrigerator were functioning above par.
The cr and shower were clean. Though the hot and cold setup takes some time to configure. And the shower sometimes leaks.
The coffeeshop food was pretty average.
The staff was approachable and accomodating.
The hotel itself was pretty old but it's very accessible with a lot of convenient places just walking distance.

So all in all, it was a pretty satisfying stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Kynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Disappointed at first room offered which was 305, dirty floor by bed and run down and tatty in general, corroded taps in shower/bath years beyond their service life, moldy tiles am joints an several big roaches livIng in bath drain over flow and under sink, maybe this room an floor is reserved for westerners/euros, no wifi signal either, But thanks to Erwin an a kind lady on desk Friday morning, I was moved because of the wifi issue to a choice of rooms 406 to 408 with a much cleaner room, recently polished floors and slightly betters wifi, I was happy to sit in lobby or cafe an use wifi, but the staff from then on were excellent, most were excellent,can't remeber all the names but Erwin,Patrick,ivy and all cafe staff plus the lovely Sarah in sales changed my view

Room Tip: Brique restaurant an yellow one directly opposite good, avoid grand royal spa horrible host with lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan6799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great staff but over charged at the end of my stay and was NOT provided with a bill detailing charges. As a result I disputing the charges with my bank. Good location, good price. Had fleas biting me...had to change rooms often. Cheaper to book on Agoda.com than w the hotel itself. Loud bass music from nearby woke me every day !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0 km away
Crowne Garden Hotel
Crowne Garden Hotel
#68 of 92 in Cebu City
54 reviews
0.3 km away
Tsai Hotel & Residences
Tsai Hotel & Residences
#25 of 92 in Cebu City
52 reviews
0.2 km away
Metro Park Hotel
Metro Park Hotel
#79 of 92 in Cebu City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#51 of 92 in Cebu City
63 reviews
1.5 km away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#31 of 92 in Cebu City
111 reviews
2.2 km away
Canberry Hotel
Canberry Hotel
#45 of 92 in Cebu City
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Northwinds Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Northwinds Hotel

Address: Salinas Drive | Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: €19 - €27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cebu Northwinds Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cebu Northwinds Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu City Northwinds Hotel
Cebu Northwinds Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing