We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
24
27
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
27
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san pablo tv working free wifi vintage feel ground floor food was great compound casa tapa laguna btw orchard vibe place trike homes furniture
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Reasonably priced by but very much a hotel based on local standards … that said, - outdoor breakfast was good (great garden area! – and aesthetically beautiful property), location was relatively centralized, easy to obtain transportation and not far to local attractions.

Room was upstairs, nice overall local culture appeal – hot water, cool aircon - local style bedding (probably one of my only negatives) but not really western standards, and room security was somewhat concerning (access would be easy for someone with ill intent – not to say I or anyone else has had issues – just an western observation – lol)

Was some kind of Filipino TV celebrity staying in the next-door room …

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enigmausly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here at Sulyap B&B for an overnight stay with my siblings and cousins on a last-minute trip to San Pablo City, and the venue was able to accommodate our large headcount (18 people) on such short notice, even without a down payment!

Rooms were nice and big (nothing fancy, though.) Beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were quite spacious as well. Our breakfast was served in the dining area just outside our rooms, so that was very convenient. Water in the pool was ice cold, though, so we didn't stay too long there.

What I appreciated the most was that the staff was very accommodating and flexible. We had a good stay. :-)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank ygyarcilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

My high school friends and I planned months ago to stay overnight at Casa de Obando as we are also interested to dine at Sulyap cafe. We are glad that we pushed through with our plans. We also did the pandin lake lunch. Very nice place, the front desk officer is helpful. Thumbs up for this boutique hotel

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank CesdC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We went to Sulyap Gallery as part of my daughter's 18th birthday. We arrived at the place a little early, the staff were so accommodating they even assisted when we visited their museum.

After the we visit the museum, we had our lunch at the Gallery Cafe, The food was good, the service was excellent and the price was just right.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

There is nothing to do there, just a swimming pool. The owner bought the houses and move there. For some reason that a can not understand, Filipinos love noise, so at the back there is a road where the are riding the noise 150cc motorcycles, when said noise, it's really very noise, even the people working there are using a mega noise motorcycle.
The room, number 3 and 4 ground level, was nice, trying to be colonial, but actually they are using even Chinese artwork for the decoration. Not very clean, even the sheets a little bit dirty, with some spots.
If you room are located on ground level you can listed perfectly your neighbor's TV cos you are sharing the closet, if you have neighbors at the 1frst floor even you can listen the steps, upstairs there is a common area, you you can not sleep until they go to sleep.
NO SOUND PROOF, OK it's a very old house, but you disassemble and move to another place, maybe during that time you can add some sound proof.
About the food, really nice, but if you want to taste the Suryap iced cafe latte, please order before 3 pm. After that time they don't know how to prepare, that's true, I ordered one around 2 pm, really very good, tasty, good coffee, and after dinner I ordered the same, what happened? It's not the same, but not the same like if you order red wine and the serve white wine, it's wine but.......
The museum, well it's a private collection, you can see old things and new things like some star wars soldier, it's free, so yo can see.
The breakfast was good, only one waiter to sever, but really hard working.
So, for me not good place to sleep , but good place to visit and eat, remember Sulyap iced cafe latte always before 3 p.m.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews