We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Rooms are well maintained, clean and spacious compared to other motels. Jacuzzi Rooms & Penthouse are excellent! Aside from being a couple's motel, they also have Group Rate / Party Package Rate basically for Bachelor's Party, Bridal Shower and the like.. Foods are great at reasonable prices! You may call 637-2954 to 55 for inquiries.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank SHERYL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed here in June and we had a mediocre experience. We had the taxi room which was clean but outdated. It had a nice bed. A couple of towels and a blanket were provided. The water heater though was broken. And the AC does not get cold enough. The staff could also use a refresher on respecting their guests' privacy as they kept on knocking for meaningless stuff and peeking inside our room. We'll be looking for another hotel when in Pasig next time.

Room tip: Turn on the AC right away and if it doesn't get cold quickly enough, ask for another room.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoelO1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Jardin de rosal is one of the best motels in manilA..they have an exellent staff and the price is very cheap..for 680php 12hrs. You'll get your moneys worth..the last time i was here was way back 06 with my girlfriend and the services is still as exellent as ever..whether just you looking for a place to spend the night rosal is the place to be.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
6  Thank Duane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here for more than a dozen times. The rooms here are nice, simple, and clean. We also like the food and it's generous serving. The only annoying thing we experienced was the time we requested for bucket of ice. 2x we made followups and the operator kept on telling us that it's on the way. We never received the bucket of ice. I think this happened twice or thrice during our stay in rosal.

We have tried other motels but they are not as nice as rosal.

Take note that this is not a family hotel, not a wholesome hotel. Only for couples.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
10  Thank desky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Because Typhoon Glenda rendered our home without electricity, we needed to stay here on 2 instances. First was in a "taxi room" and next was in a "garage room".

Both come with a good enough bed, 2 towels, shower with hot water that works, a table with 2 chairs for dining and a mirror. 2 complimentary water bottles provided. Both have cable TV where channels don't work most of the time (HBO, Star Movies, etc...)

The garage room has parking for one car, of course and a little bigger than the taxi room. It also has a bidet.

Room service was ok but expensive in my opinion due to small portions and as it is a motel really but calls itself a hotel. Wifi was good in the taxi room but non-existent in the garage room.

Rates are PHP 780 for 12 hour stays between 8pm to 8am, which is half of a 24 hour stay in a hotel, it was ok for us since we only needed a place to stay for the night.

Over all, would stay here again should we have no electricity. :)

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Janadoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews