We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST INDOOR SAUNA FACILITY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2012

MARRIOTT MANILA is "the" new kid on the block.It's a new addition to the growing list of five-star hotels to cement their presence in the Philippines. It is located in Newport City just opposite NAIA-3 which gives it a very big advantage on location especially because it caters mostly to business clients who are loyal to the Marriott brand.Not only that it is just across the street from the new airport terminal, it is also at the heart Resorts World Manila which is the Metro's world-class casino entertainment complex destination.

When you think of a hotel to stay, it is also important that you consider the things that you can do around it.It is this reason that we chose Marriott Manila for our second staycation.

The hallways are dominated by yellow hues.I find that pleasing to the eyes as well as it gives a fresh,clean feeling every time.The hallways are adorned by paintings consistent to the motif.Even the rooms are yellow-ish.Very unique of Marriott Manila.

We stayed in a deluxe room which fits a newlywed couple like us (is 2 years newlywed?haha) Feels like honeymoon the nth time.:)Everything you need for is inside, a mini bar, a cable tv, an office desk et.al. Best of all, I finally found a bed and pillows that could rival the softness and comfort of that of Thunderbird Resort. Plus with an airconditioning system which you can set up to 10 degrees Celsius, brace for a restful night sleep.

We always check the pool during the first day so that we could decide when to take a dip or have a breath of fresh air.as it is an added attraction to any hotel.It is important to check on what time it closes so that you can schedule ahead of time should you want to go for a swim.In the case of Marriott Manila, the pool opens 8am and closes 8pm.Hotel pools add elegance and prestige to any accommodation and hotel of course try to outdo themselves on this aspect.

The poolside of Marriott Manila is located on the 2nd floor along with the Fitness Club and Quan Spa with its SAUNA/ Hot pool extension near the poolside which I will discuss below.

The poolside bar is also open until 8pm daily. You can order drinks and cocktails here while you enjoy the backdrop of the skyline of Makati ng Bonifacio Global City and the splendid view of the 18-hole Villamor Golf Course.

The indoor Hot Pool and Sauna which is open to all hotel guests is one of our best spot in the hotel.My wife and I love going to the sauna and we have masage on a monthly basis so imagine how big our eyes opened when we learned that hotel guests have unlimited access to it. It's also located on the 2nd floor with access from the pool or from the inside.It's clean and not crowded. Aside from another guest who stayed for less than an hour, I was alone throughout my moment to relax.

We spent a few hours here on our first night and again on the next day.My wife even remarked that she can stay inside their sauna forever. :) THE BEST INDOOR SAUNA FACILITY to date!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pusangkalye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,651 - 1,655 of 2,051 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed overnight in their deluxe room. Arrived earlier than their check in time, we just tried leave our luggage in their reception to go around the nearby mall but was surprised that they allowed us an early check in without questions. So nice for a five star hotel and their staff. The room was spacious and clean. They have separate toilet and shower with bathtub. Everything in this hotel was just great. Guests can use their pool, warm jacuzzi and sauna. Moviehouse and restaurants are accessible,since a mall is just nearby. Service was just excellent! Kudos to all the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truffles101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed overnight in this grand hotel excellent and perfect in every way

Room Tip: Will advice my friends to stay overnight here visiting Manila
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindanaoSchilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My partner and I were unfortunately extremely unlucky when we arrived at Manila from London. We arrived at 11 am and waited to connect on an interflight to Busuanga which was at 3 pm. We were told it was delayed until 5 pm and then finally we were told it was cancelled at 6.15 pm. We had waited 7 hours after travelling for 16 hours on our flight.

Needless to say we needed something to cheer us up. We saw the Marriott sign from the terminal and flagged a taxi to the hotel. As soon as we pulled up to the hotel lobby we instantly perked up and felt better. They checked us into a room which was of course clean, a good size and the bathroom was really amazing.

We ate at the bar restaurant which was reasonably priced and delicious and had a gorgeous live singer to entertain us which was so special and romantic. Then had an evening in the casino where we won a nice sum! It was actually such an incredible evening and definitely didn't mind the cancelled flight!

We'll never forget our special layover stay at this airport hotel. Really really wonderful!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinathetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Had we known that this hotel had so much to offer, we may have arrived sooner. Top notch hotel with an amazing staff! The neighboring casino is the best in all of Asia and is a very short indoor walk from the hotel. Our next trip WILL involve a longer stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smraley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 km away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.3 km away
Remington Hotel Manila
4.3 km away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 34 in Pasay
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
3.4 km away
New World Makati Hotel
3.2 km away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Address: 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: €155 - €236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing