We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Manila Airport, Shopping and Golf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel is located very close to Manila International Airport including Low Cost Airlines in a safe district with golf and shopping at your doorstep.
Safety was on the hotels priority list as all vehicles entering the hotel area was searched and registered. People/guest entering the hotel was also x-rayed.
Room and bathroom was very nice and comfortable, including the all the necessary stuff.
Breakfast was included in our room rate and was very nice. Staff was very accommodating.
Shopping center and Casino next to the hotel.
Overall very good and we would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,716 - 1,720 of 2,067 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

+ Central location near airport (considering the traffic condition in Manila)
+ Connected to the casino & high end shopping mall
+ Well-equipped business centre
+ Rooms are well furnished

- Average food
- Average customer service

Room Tip: Request for golf course facing rooms for quaint morning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sati1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I loved our stay in Marriott. Just a few steps away for airport terminal 3,resorts world casino,cinemas and mall! It's quite pricey compared to others but it's worth it! We used their sauna and jacuzzi, it's the best part if my stay! The most that i love was the bathroom!

Room Tip: Pool view room will be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaVET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed here on my last night before a very early flight out of Manila Airport.

Check-in was quick and easy, the staff was friendly, and the room was beautiful and clean. The location was convenient right next to the airport and a shuttle to the airport is available every hour on the hour. The room service was prompt though the food was not great (don't try their Pizza Margerita... it was not good).

The major problem is the price. It is way over priced and so wasall the food on their menu. To stay just one night cost me just under $300 USD. And in actuality I was only in the hotel for about 7 hours. That was the cheapest room available booked non-cancellable pay in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blandmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Marriott has been one of our first choice hotel with my husband. In the Philippines the location is just within the vicinity or resorts world away from the down town but not as boring as you would think.

They have almost everything from casino, nice cinema and shopping area.

The rooms are quite big and their bath room are really the best. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The best part is the breakfast, they have the wide selection of food from their buffet, what else you could ask for?

Marriott is quite pricey but with the best service they have, you would never feel that you've been rip off, they are worth the price, and you get what you paid for.

Just one thing, i hope they could get rid of the gypsum board panels cause i can hear the conversation from the other room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hersheymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.2 km away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.3 km away
Remington Hotel Manila
4.3 km away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 34 in Pasay
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
3.4 km away
New World Makati Hotel
3.2 km away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Address: 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: €145 - €271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, our 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom of our Manilla hotel boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing