We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
870 Hostel(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
US$35
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$37
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Richville Hotel(Mandaluyong)
US$38
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Residenza Suites(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crossroads Hostel Manila(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rio Suites(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Legend Villas(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
53
145
96
38
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
145
96
38
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssm megamallfrancis squarelagoon poolfridge and microwaveortigas areadining tableelectric stoveconvenient locationthe check in processcable tvholy weekaccommodating staffbreakfast buffetpodiummanilastaycationchlorine
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

paid 2700 for this crappy room that they say is a suite. The water was either too hot or too cold. Room smells bad and when i asked them to change the sheets but the new sheets still had stains on there. Just a horrible place to stay

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emmanuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinky B, Operations Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Emmanuel D,

I am sorry to know about your unpleasant experience during your recent stay with us. I have discussed your concerns with the Head of Housekeeping and we have come up with some action plans to resolve these. We are expediting our orders for new linens and towels and we hope to have them within the 2nd quarter of the year. I hope that you'll give us a another chance to make up for this experience. Please feel free to let me know of any future plans to book a room and I would gladly make sure that you'll have a pleasant and comfortable stay. You may contact me at 654-2002 local 1020.

Thank you and I hope to be of assistance to you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Booked through Agoda and stayed for 5days. It was a discounted rate, so I can’t expect much apart from the basics of the hotel. Though I requested for a single bed (queen or king) during booking, I got a twin bed without explanation. But yeah, it didn’t matter anymore, I bet they don’t really care about what is requested in the booking. Anyway, here are the highlights:

PROS (and CONS)
- Directly opposite a large mall, so there are plenty of good stuff accessible (from shopping to eating)
- Right at the centre of Ortigas, so yes you have other great dining options if you hate the mall. There’s this nice brunch place called “WildFlour” at The Podium that I love.
- Considerably clean rooms, beddings and bathroom except the windows and exteriors, they’re very filthy.
- If you love preparing your own food, this is the place to stay. It’s a service apartment type of accommodation.
- Friendly staff at the reception and concierge. The others (housekeeping and maintenance) were snobbish. They will even compete with you to enter/exit the lift.

[...and more CONS]
- Like any other hotels, this one has lots conference rooms but theirs went extreme, so it means the lobby and other guests spaces could feel like you are in a wet market.
- The pool seriously needs to be redone, especially the side with the jacuzzi. It looks miserable. The afternoon I was there, the water tasted like tons of chlorine was poured in. The surrounding area is badly maintained.
- The hotel is 100% occupied during weekends (at least that’s what the reception told me), so if you try to request for a late check out (say 3pm), there’s 0% chance your request will be granted.
- Initially stayed in a room that has an air conditioning unit that sounds like a generator-machine. If you are a light sleeper, request for another room that has the split type. I did.
- Breakfast options are limited, though I can get by with this (cheap room rate ey!). Inconsistent service from the staff. On the first day, we were offered coffee and juice. The second day, we didn’t even get placemat and cutlery on our table.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mayo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinky B, Operations Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Mayo O,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate the positive feedback and we would like to assure you that corrective action shall be taken to further improve the service and our people. Your comment on the dirty exterior side of the windows was brought about by the several ongoing construction projects (BDO/Podium and St. Francis Square Buidling) in the area, but our window cleaning project has started last month (March) and is still being done for the remaining parts of the building. We hope to complete this by this month (April).

Thank you and we hope to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in BSA Twin Towers Hotel last Sunday, and we had an awesome and relaxing stay. The price is very affordable. We actually used Paymaya in booking the reservation. So if in case you do not have a credit card and you wanted to stay here, you have the option to create a Paymaya account, load up and book the reservation through Booking.Com, since I was advised they only accept credit cards if we will reserve directly through their website. The place is neat and tidy. We had a smoking room with two beds; and the room was very spacious. The place is conveniently located behind SM Megamall, beside St. Francis Square. You should definitely try this place out!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank poetic_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinky B, Operations Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear poetic_beach,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay in BSA Twin Towers Hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

If you are planning a long stay in Manila, Ortigas is definitely one of the best places to be in, With one of the best malls in the city just opposite the street to BSA twin towers, it is a prime location. In Manila you have to try your best to not use the roads fro driving. Yeah, the traffic will definitely kill you. Walk, get around in the public trikes and Jeepneys, they are cheap and easy to figure out. Normally everyone speaks english and Google Maps are quite updated!
So let yourself run wild, there is a lot of great culture and food just a step down from the twin towers!

Room Tip: Really great Views from the pool
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HadiRashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinky B, Operations Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear HadiRashad,

Thank you for choosing BSA Twin Towers Hotel during your stay in Manila. We are glad to know that you are having a great time not only with your stay in our hotel but are also entertained by the unique culture of the Filipinos. We appreciate your good feedback and we hope to be of service to you again on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Hell tour. 4 guys cramped in a sharing room. Tower B.

Day 1. A/C not maintained. Room was hot. Requested for extra fan but nothing came. Mosquitoes abound in the evening. Had to call pest control but didnt do much help.

Day 2. Duty manager not to be found. Staff clueless as well of his whereabouts. Flies now flying the room. They installed a small fan in the evening and sprayed insecticide. Floors still sticky. Used drinking glasses not cleaned. Only bed sheets and towels replaced. Dust everywhere (electronics, tables, windows) plus stains and grime on doors and walls. Mosquito bites reduced. They dont give complimentary slippers eventhough their floors are sticky so better prepare 50 pesos.

Day 3. No housekeeping rounds. Called front desk and housekeeping twice. They confirmed but nobody came. Discovered kettle was previously used as ashtray. Still had stains and stench of cigarettes inside kettle. Floor still sticky. Toiletries not replaced along with towels and sheets. Complained to duty manager. Was addressed only around 3pm. Lamp shade has stains so are the headboards.

Their breakfast diner (cornerstone cafe) can only accommodate around 25 to 30 pax at any given time. It is so cramped and disorganized. Staff would welcome you with a smile but wouldnt give a @$%# if you had seating or not. If you went in nad there's a seminar workshop or conference going on then ur %$#&ed. Serves 3 to 4 viands, some fruits, and bread. Good if youre on a diet.

2 more days and were done here. Lord help us. You guys thinking about staying here? Goodluck. Bring a hazmat suit and some holy water.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinky B, Operations Manager at BSA Twin Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience during your stay with us. I would like to clarify however, that the quadruple sharing is based on the booking client's requirement or preference. In this case, this was the specific booking made by the organizers of the seminar.

Let me assure you however, that we do take guest comments seriously and that we always try to get to the bottom of things in order to come up with a long term solution to each problem. I have managed to discuss the service issues with the department heads concerned and so, please allow me to give you our feedback for the items you have mentioned.

1. Aircon and Mosquitoes- The aircon in your room was checked and was found to be fully functional. However, we will ensure another round of aircon cleaning once the room has been vacated (scheduled on March 9). The room temperature takes some time to get cooler after the aircon has been turned on. This is why we also provide our rooms with a tower fan as initial source of air or ventilation. As for the mosquitoes concern, I checked our pest control record and found out that your room was last fumigated on February 28 (4 days before you checked in) and was fumigated again last March 6 upon your request. Fumigation is facilitated only when the room is vacant, at least once per week.

2. Our Front Office Manager informed me that he was able to attend to your concerns both on March 6 and 7. He said he personally took charge of your concern with the kettle which was found to have natural hard water deposits and replaced it with another kettle. Other Housekeeping concerns has been relayed to the Head of Housekeeping for appropriate corrective action.

3. Clarification on our breakfast venue, the Cornerstone Cafe, has a capacity of 65 pax and we also have a breakfast venue extension at Mt. Makiling Function Room good for 30 pax. That's a total of 95 pax capacity. Our buffet breakfast offerings includes 4 hot main dishes, an egg station (where you can order eggs anyway you like it - sunny side, scrambled, omelette, etc.), soup station, vegetable salad station, fruits station (with at least 2 varieties of fruits), bread station (with 3-4 types of breads), pancake station and beverage station for coffee, tea and juices. All these for a very economical price. During high occupancy days, the Cafe can get very busy. We apologize for any inconvenience brought about by these busy periods.

Overall, we thank you for sharing with us your feedback which can help us further improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews