We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Price”
Review of Jupiter Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jupiter Suites
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location and Price”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Best location when visiting the french embassy or places near it. It's walking distance to the embassy, and in the busy part of makati. And the price is so cheap. We only paid 2,500.00. But we do get what we paid for. The place was clean enough. The elevator was busted when we stayed there, and the room was dripping since it was raining hard outside.

Room Tip: You might want to get the rooms below
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krkchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    25
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
5
13
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights in December. Given the ratings here, I feel I need to clarify a few things.

I remember two things particularly, one was the poor lighting in the old tired bathroom, made shaving almost impossible. The other was the terrace from my room facing Jupiter ave. It had not been cleaned/swept since opening day of the hotel (?). It was more of a huge ashtray than a terrace. Also the terrace/screen door and the window let all the noise from Jupiter ave easily come through.

Didn't try the breakfast, no need to do that at the hotel, plenty of choices 2 min away, including a great food court at the Pacific Star bldg on Makati ave and Gil Puyat ave., and a KFC right next door open till 10pm I believe.

The rooms are big, the cleaning and security staff very polite and helpful, but make no mistake, this is an old budget hotel in a good location. Four nights was enough.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EliasNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

This is a nice hotel if your on a budget, because it's near the best location in Manila, known as Makati. Jupiter Suite is close to many bars and restaurants, and you can catch a jeepney for only 7 pesos to Green belt, where all the middle-class and high-class stores are situated. they have free computers downstairs that you can use, and the staff is friendly. The rooms are not the most modern, but they are clean, and for the price in this location, it is hard to beat. Overall, hotels in the Philippines are either very budget or very luxury, so unless you have the type of work that lets you stay at Four Seasons, this is not a bad place for the price. The worse thing is finding a cab from here during rush hour.

Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank doradokeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had no problems with anything but my booking (I didn't receive an email confirmation) Even without this the hotel staff was friendly and said it was no problem. I would recommend this hotel and also stayed here again the day before I departed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadian01991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I decided to take a chance on the Jupiter Suites after bumping upon it by accident on the internet (I was seaching for another hotel), and I'm glad my gamble paid off.

I stayed for five nights in a spacious Deluxe room, which I considered good value for money, bearing in mind the hotel's location and general accessibility. I was on the fourth floor (the elevator only goes up to the third; you have to take the stairs up to the fourth from there). My room was clean, simple and basic, which suited my purposes as a budget traveller to a tee.

I found the Jupiter Suites to be very secure, with a security guard/usher present at the entrance 24 hours a day, and a safety deposit box in the form of a vault in the admin office accessible only by the front desk staff upon your request any time of the day or night.

As an internet junkie, there's no way I'd be able to stay in a hotel without access to the internet in my room! Most other hotels charge extra for this 'privilege', but I was thrilled to discover that each Jupiter Suite room comes with an all-inclusive 24-hour LAN internet connection, replete with ethernet cable.

Getting a bite to eat is not a problem either. Although I didn't indulge in the complimentary breakfast (I'm not a morning person!), I did check out the modest dining area on the second floor that serves a limited selection of entries each morning. The hotel is surrounded by numerous restaurants and fast food joints, and I walked on occasion to the Greenbelt, Glorietta and Park Square Malls which are about 15 minutes away (although you may not want to do so on a regular basis in the sweltering July heat!) Barring traffic, I'd get to these shopping malls within 5 minutes by taxi.

All the hotel staff -- from the usher, Mr. Russell; to the young housekeeper, Mr. Justin; to the front desk personnel Ms. Cris and Mr. Henry -- were very courteous and accommodating. I was even allowed to check-in and check-out several hours before their official times of 2pm and 12 noon respectively at no additional charge. But the star of the show in my opinion, had to be the always cheerful head of housekeeping, Mr. Robert, who went as far as changing an entire bed for me (I found the mattress of the bed in my room too soft for my taste). He also provided me with plates, cutlery and extra drinking glasses from the hotel restaurant for me to eat the food I brought in from the outside.

If I were hold a grudge against the Jupiter Suites, it would be the faintly aged state of my room (I don't know if this applies to all the rooms) and some slightly grubby/dysfunctional/patched-up fixtures within it, eg, curtains, lightshades, TV remote control unit, bed and mattress, wardrobe hinges and the accumulation of dust on the windows and aircon unit outside. The poor illumination in the bathroom also made shaving for me a tad cumbersome and more of a chore than needed to be.

All in all, I found the Jupiter Suites to be clean, spacious, conveniently located, accommodating and relatively quiet (considering it's practically at the intersection of two very busy Makati roads). The hotel does not pretend to be something it isn't, and you pretty much get what you pay for.

Would I stay at the Jupiter Suites on my next trip to Manila? In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ThatFunkyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.5 km away
Fersal Hotel Makati Avenue
0.2 km away
CEO Suites
CEO Suites
#54 of 82 in Makati
22 reviews
0.3 km away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#31 of 82 in Makati
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
City Garden Hotel Makati
0.9 km away
Palm Rock
Palm Rock
#50 of 82 in Makati
54 reviews
0.4 km away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Suites

Property: Jupiter Suites
Address: 102 Jupiter Street | Bel Air, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Jupiter Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jupiter Suites - A best choice budget hotel rate deal in Makati, Metro Manila, assures you of a stay that’s extra special. With the hotel’s location in the heart of the Makati Central Business District, you’ll be a stone’s throw away from the city’s finest business, dining, entertainment, and shopping areas. Newly renovated rooms Moreover, our reasonably priced rooms are spacious and cozily fitted with a cable TV, Wifi connection Internet access, and refrigerator. Jupiter Suites combines such remarkable comforts with hospitable services, promising an urban retreat that is simply extraordinary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jupiter Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Suites Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing