We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
268
148
18
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
148
18
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying pan studio apartment business trip home away from home small gym minute walk walking distance breakfast was included living area pool and gym long stay house keeping restaurant staff pleasant stay the location is perfect nice pool the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The hotel offers good, spacious and well furnished rooms, with all amenities. The reception, restaurant and other staff are very polite, courteous and friendly. The hotel is located very centrally and Malls and Shopping Centers like Landmark, Greenbelt etc at a walking distance. In addition there are many smaller eating places around the hotel. The only problem is that for Vegetarians, the choices are very limited.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious, high ceiling and comfortable. There are 37 floors - you could ask for any floor.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Moorthy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitadinesSalcedo, General Manager at Citadines Salcedo Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello Moorthy!

Big thanks for the great review you have for Citadines Salcedo Makati! It's nice to know that the room size, amenities and staff service were up to your satisfaction. We truly take pride in providing excellent customer service and we are thankful for your appreciation towards our property. We hope to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

The 1 thing that really stood out during my stay here was the service, it was fabulous! Every member of staff was welcoming with a genuine smile! Solo female traveller staying here for 3 weeks and could not have felt more comfortable. Working unsocial hours I didn’t once need to ask the staff to clean my room at certain times, they picked up on this from day one and worked around me, little things like this go a long way so thank you.

I stayed in a deluxe 1 bed and there was plenty room, 2 comp bottles of water a day. Bed was extremely comfortable!

Had room service a few times from the flypan which was fine, would maybe get a bit repetitive for a long stay but so many places to eat and it’s so cheap to eat out that I done that most days.

Small functional gym which never seemed to busy and nice pool area.

Thank you once again for making my stay so good.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tulla666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitadinesSalcedo, General Manager at Citadines Salcedo Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hi Lyndsay1989!

We are overwhelmed with the comments you have for Citadines Salcedo Makati! Thank you so much for taking time in rating our property. A perfect 5 really touched us, for mentioning great service from our team members. As we value our guests, we respect their time thus would want to assist with your preference in any way we can. We are glad to know too that the room suited the way you want it, the space, bed configuration and water inclusion. We also have wide array of food items from the Flying Pan because indeed there should be a wider selection especially for long staying guests. All of us here are expecting you, see you on your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed by myself on a business trip. The staff were lovely, helpful and attentive, the room was exactly as pictured and the location was ideal. It's on a street with places to eat with a 7-Eleven at the end of the block, a chemist across the street and a mini mart a stone throw away. For Starbucks lovers, there's one a few doors down from the hotel with lots of fast food places nearby (should you be so inclined). A few of the nicer restaurants in the area are just a few blocks behind the hotel and for those who prefer shopping and are keen to hit Greenbelt Mall, that's an easy walk from the Enterprise Centre which isn't too far away either.

You're also close to Ayala Triangle Gardens which is a lovely little park to sit in.

I didn't get a chance to use all the facilities at the hotel but the staff were lovely enough to allow me to shower (well after check out) before a late flight out of Manila. The pool looked divine though.

There wasn't much of a breakfast option at the Flying Pan for a vegan but the staff happily made me a fruit platter when I requested just a bowl of fruit. (Berde bowls in Ayala Triangle Gardens have a great vegan bowl.)

I've stayed in many hotels and serviced apartments around the world and I'd definitely recommend this one if you're planning on heading to Makati.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ursula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitadinesSalcedo, General Manager at Citadines Salcedo Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hi Ursula,

It is our pleasure to be of service to you, thanks for choosing Citadines Salcedo Makati for your accommodation needs. We shall pass on the commendations to the entire team members. We are glad that you were able to check nearby establishments as our property is situated best in Salcedo Village. We hope on your next visit probably can enjoy our facilities like the gym and the pool on the 9th level. As for the breakfast, our friendly Chefs can modify food item based on breakfast menu to suit your preference. Thanks for taking time in filling up this feedback material and thanks in advance for your recommendation of our property to your family and friends! 'til your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

From check in to check out, outstanding service received from Front Desk staff, including Security personnel, as well as Housekeeping - polite, professional, helpful, knowledgeable, everyone always with a smile and gracious greetings at all encounters. Accommodations and amenities were highly satisfactory - everything necessary was provided in the room. Secure parking on-site was available daily. Flying Pan restaurant in the hotel had delicious and satisfying breakfast with several options, and the servers are very attentive and accommodating. We would not hesitate to return to this hotel and will definitely recommend to relatives and friends looking to stay in Makati especially because also it is in a perfectly accessible location with many shops, stores, and restaurants at a walking distance.

Room Tip: Request for a room away from the elevators, on a high floor with a view of Ayala Triangle.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpmcba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitadinesSalcedo, General Manager at Citadines Salcedo Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you, jpmcba!

We are delighted to know that your stay was wonderful. We will definitely pass on the kind words of commendation to our entire operations team as this will be our tool to improve and continue to provide excellent customer service. Thank you very much for the time given in writing these comments not to mention the perfect rating you have for Citadines Salcedo Makati! Until your return, we're excited to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Stayed here for 6 months while working abroad on business and really enjoyed my time. There are only 8 units a floor, so it keeps hallway noise to a minimum. As a light sleeper, and someone who works unusual business hours (3p - 12a), I really appreciated this! The staff are also outstanding. They really took the time to get to know each of the long term residents, always greet us with a smile, and really go out of their way to make sure we have a comfortable stay. They even left us small decorations and gifts for our birthdays and holidays! Overall, great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fayxli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitadinesSalcedo, General Manager at Citadines Salcedo Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hi Fayxli,

We are grateful for the previous months that we have you at Citadines Salcedo Makati. Thank you for choosing us to be your family while you're in Manila. We understand that staying away from your loved ones for couple of months is hard and so our little way of keeping you company is through the simple celebrations during birthdays and holidays! We are glad to be of service to you and hopefully we may be able to see you again in the future. We'll miss you!

From you Citadines Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews