We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value & Location If you like the bars, Poor Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Makati Palace Hotel
Ranked #72 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Located right on the main girl bar area in Makati if you are into the nightlife then your in the perfect spot. The location is close by many shopping opportunities as well such as Landmark, Glorietta and an SM. Across the road from the hotel is the iconic Filling Station Cafe that is worth a meal if you stay in this area.

The value is good if you get a suite. The standard rooms are horrible I am not sure about the deluxe rooms but I had a suite for $59 AUD a night. For comparison the standard room was $51 at the time so for the extra $8 you are crazy not to go the better room.

The suite room was large, had no street noise and had ample sitting area including a sofa and coffee table also a single arm chair and small round table. The bathroom in the suite also offers a seperate shower so you do not have to shower in the bath like in the standard rooms. Hot water was always perfect.

Internet is a pain as you have to call the front desk to get a username and password every 24 hours and the speed at times is just terrible. At the best of times the speed was barely average. Also you can only connect a maximum of 2 devices to the wifi.

The room is generally clean apart from some stains on the carpet and dust in areas like the window where house keeping obviously do not look. This is to be expected though as this hotel is not 'NEW" by any means.

The king size bed is incredibly comfortable and so are the pillows. The bed also had a full length circle type pillow I'm not sure the name but its handy for when your laying in bed and want to sit up watching tv.

Also be aware that there is also a second set of elevators to use just opposite the business centre (next to the check in counter). Not many people use these so it is much faster to get an elevator from here.

Room Tip: Do not keep your room key pressed against a credit card. It erases your room key.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMR891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Attention to detail and good breakfast buffet characterized my visit. I laud their supplier of toothbrush as the bristles were pliant and soft but firm enough to clean. The no trauma to the gums feeling left me satisfied.

Staff service and attention is commendable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megborj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Even if the hotel sits on the red district of Makati, I would still say that it didn't reflect what's outside. It got nice bed, strong WiFi and quiet corridor.
They go the bet buffet breakfast in town!

Room Tip: choose a room in the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I thought this was a decent hotel, I thought WRONG! While we were in the reception area checking in, I can see a lot of girls (covered in make up, wearing micro mini skirt, short dresses that you can already see their behinds and was companies by foreigners).

When we entered the room, I check the bed sheets and guest what??? It was dirty! I called the reception way too many times to have it replaced! it took them 2 freaking hours before they replaced it!!!

I thought that I can relax in this place, instead this hotel stressed me out. I WILL NEVER EVER COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 8ringit0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very bad... location near consolare but too many restaurant or bar only for escort and bad peoples... the staff in hotel is not professional... everytime ask money to clean, to change something.
The wifi not working!!!!

Absolutely don't raccomandation!!!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Nicoitaly11111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 km away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
0.3 km away
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati
0.2 km away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#40 of 86 in Makati
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ritz Astor Hotel
Ritz Astor Hotel
#45 of 86 in Makati
7 reviews
0.4 km away
Royal Bellagio Hotel
Royal Bellagio Hotel
#53 of 86 in Makati
74 reviews
1.4 km away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makati Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makati Palace Hotel

Address: 5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts., Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range: €30 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Makati Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Makati Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makati Palace Manila
Hotel Makati Palace
Makati Palace Hotel Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing