We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makati”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Makati Palace Hotel
Ranked #71 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Great location and walking distance to restaurants and entertainment right in the middle of Manila's financial district. The room offered basic amenities; nothing fancy but you get what you pay for. Staff was helpful and courteous. Parking is really tight!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Makati Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 167 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

There is better value in Makati for a room. The lobby is nice place to sit and watch the street life. It is a modern very large hotel with all the amenities, but the place is a bit tired. The rooms are large with fridge. Breakfast buffet is good. It is easy to find and convenient to malls and restaurants. Stairs are a killer with luggage to get to the lobby from the street. The door men generally dont assist without politely and firmly asking.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BananaMangoChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just a 5-minute walk from our office. Hotel is not recommended though for those with kids/teenagers as there are lots of "p" in the area. You'll see them doing tricks in broad daylight. I wonder why nothing is being done about it... Is it legal in Makati?

Breakfast was ordinary. Service in the dining room area was great, though. Housekeeping also did a great job. They did what my room mates and I requested, and continued doing what we requested without being told to do so.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Well, i stayed in this hotel for twice in between trips, and i have to say that i won´t again next time. The place is surrounded by strip clubs, discos and "company girls". While we were there, around the hall there were a few rooms with parties and drunk people making noise most of the night. I noticed that most guests were men ( for obvious reasons), so i wouldn´t recomment this hotel if you´re travelling as a family with kids.
As in for the rooms, well the bathrooms need a scrub and the penthouse rooms on the top floor a clean. It smelt of cigarettes and had hair lying around in the bathroom!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natkeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed at first night in Superior room which was unclean and very old furniture and i changed it after one night to same type but the second one was nice and clean. The receptionist are friendly and smiley but the bad things is the Laundry as they lost one of my shirts and gave me someone els :(

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 km away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
0.3 km away
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati
0.3 km away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#29 of 86 in Makati
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Royal Bellagio Hotel
Royal Bellagio Hotel
#53 of 86 in Makati
73 reviews
0.4 km away
Citadel Inn Makati
Citadel Inn Makati
#76 of 86 in Makati
510 reviews
0.3 km away
City Garden Hotel Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makati Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makati Palace Hotel

Address: 5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts., Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range: €29 - €49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Makati Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Makati Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makati Palace Manila
Hotel Makati Palace
Makati Palace Hotel Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing