We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay, better than a hotel!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sky pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sky pool
Lap pool Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
12 reviews
Sky pool
Lap pool
Swimming Pool
Lobby
Hall way
Game Room
GYM
Entrance to gramercy
Gramercy garden
bedroom 1
View from 36 floor
View from 36 floor
View from 36 floor
View from 36 floor
Kitchen
GYM
Shower and toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Makati, Metro Manila, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bed_bug84
London
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay, better than a hotel!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first trip to Manila and we wanted to stay in an apartment rather than a hotel for that extra space.

We booked the night before as we had a super early check in, and Susan arranged it no problem with us arriving at 5am, we checked in pretty much straight away.

The apartment itself was very clean, mod cons, the bathroom is fantastic - roomy and great shower pressure! We didn't use the kitchen facilities (apart from the kettle and cups) nor the washing machine but everything was modern and well kept.

Both rooms had a balcony which was nice with some collapsible seating to take out there, view down to Starbucks and of the courtyard, very pleasant!

We actually loved being on the 3rd floor, coming from Shanghai were we all live and work in high rises, we know waiting for the elevator is an absolute pain, so we appreciated the convenience of a low floor!

The location is great too, only one taxi driver didn't know the place when we said "Gramercy Residences" or "Century Mall" but he did know the cross roads which we'd kept a copy of in our bag, so once we were at the junction we could direct him in. Speaking of taxis, they were easy to come by, there was always one right by the lobby. Greenbelt Mall is around 10 mins in a cab away, straight down Makati Ave, that's a fantastic area for shopping, dining, cafes, and listening to live bands at night.

The Gramercy itself has a good location as it has direct access to Century Mall, in the basement is a very nice supermarket with everything you'd need for a self catering stay, and on the top, there's some great restaurants, especially the Hole In The Wall area, a delicious choice of food in a modern, funky setting!

There's also a Family Mart seconds from the lobby entrance which is also well stocked with not just drinks and snacks but toilet roll, shampoo etc - also in smaller travel sizes.

Overall a fantastic trip to Manila, Susan and her team were super friendly and quick to respond. We have no complaints whatsoever and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High end nature of the building, safe, modern.
Liked least: Leaving!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki51
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money but not entirely as requested”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented Susan's apartment for one week whilst in Manila for a wedding. The taxi driver had difficulty finding the building from the airport but, once we knew where it was, we had no problems directing the way for the rest of our stay. We were a little disappointed to find that we had double beds in the two bedrooms since I had specifically checked prior to booking that one of the rooms would have two singles for my adult children (one male and one female); however, we just changed our sleeping arrangements for the duration. Susan's apartment was well furnished (including lots of hangers/hanging space but little drawer space) and it was particularly useful having the washer/dryer in the bathroom, although the ironing board cover needs replacing and the flex on the iron is incredibly short. The apartment was on the 3rd floor so was a little dark since high rise buildings are going up all around. It was also a little difficult for us to visit the other wedding guests staying on different floors as, for security reasons, your lift card only gives you access to your floor and the public floors. The building is well situated close to shops and restaurants and the view from the higher floors is lovely. We had an initial problem gaining entry on arrival due to a large number of guests arriving at the same time and also had a problem with the bathroom door lock jamming and not being able to open it; however, the maintenance team for the building came promptly and efficiently sorted this. The pool was a bonus after a hot day out and it was much nicer to return to the apartment rather than a hotel room. Check-out procedure went smoothly. Be warned, some taxi drivers will try to cheat you if they can even when requesting a metered taxi - get out if they don't put the meter on and they try to negotiate a price instead.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of home rather than hotel
Liked least: The iron and ironing board
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
thankyou for the review and comments on how we can improve ourselves for the future!
We hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thanks for the great review!
Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davidandg...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing residence and perfect location.”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My stay at Susan's condo at the Gramercy Residences was awesome. The living area and bedrooms were as described. There is a full kitchen and a large bathroom with a washer/dryer unit. Although one of the light bulbs in the bathroom was off during my stay, it didn't bother me much as there was still adequate light from the other fixture. The amenities in the building were magnificent - pool, sauna, state of the art fitness center with gorgeous views. The condominium is located behind Kalayaan Ave and is a little tough to get a taxi driver to navigate to at first, but once you get an understanding of where the property is, it's easy to get back. Location is about a 10 minute taxi ride from the Greenbelt malls and a 5 minute walk from nightlife on Makati ave. Had no problems getting around from the residence to any attractions in the Makati/Manila. I'd like to thank Susan for a wonderful stay and would definitely rent again in the future and recommend this condo to others as well as. Salamat po!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities with the property.
Liked least: Just one light bulb that was out but it wasn't much of an issue.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2013
Dear David

Thank you for the great review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward very much to your return, and rest assured you will receive a warm Filipino welcome.

Best regards
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing