We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Planet Manila Makati
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
I'M Hotel(Makati)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Durban(Makati)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
247
417
217
59
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
417
217
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotelbudget hotelteam insiderrooms are smallthe red light districtclean hotelwater pressureair conditioningtaxi drivershort staycable tvhot showernight lifewifi connectionroom ratebars and restaurantscomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

near of everything. accesible and lots of restos around. best for friends and family. in the heart of the red light district of makati. - Red Planet Manila Makati question? richangelo168 - my instagram

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank RamAng168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear RamAng168,

The team and I would like to offer our sincere appreciation for your delightful feedback and for giving Red Planet Makati an excellent rating on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to have served you to the best of our abilities, and we thank you for your gracious kindness.

We would also like to thank you for describing the hotel's location. We are glad that being at the best location was advantageous to your stay, allowing you an easy access to different lifestyle and commercial establishments in the area.

We hope you will continue to stay with us and your invaluable comments will keep us motivated in continuing to provide a memorable experience to all our valued guests like you.


Best Regards,


Frederick Santos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

The hotel is located behind the main street, it is not easy to find, but because of that reason, you will not disturb by the noisy traffic, not of restaurant, bar nearby, also 10 minutes walk to big shopping mall, location was great. Room are small but very clean and tidy with everything you need. Staff are friendly and helpful. Sometime there will have a surprise for low price hotel, good value and comfortable good service.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Marco H,

Thank you for choosing Red Planet Makati as your accommodation place here in Manila. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to have served you to the best of our abilities, and we thank you for your gracious kindness.

Likewise, we are also pleased to know that you were very much satisfied with the hotel's location as it is a plus indeed, especially when you want to do some shopping in the Makati area and everything is just within walking distance.

We thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to having you back with us again soon.


Best Regards,


Frederick Santos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The Red planet Makati is situated on a side street next to a sports bar and is very close to the infamous P Burgos street..
Friendly reception staff and helpful lobby staff make for a pleasant stay.
My room was 310 facing the lift on the 3rd floor. Incredibly small and due to the position very noisy on most nights. But, the room rate is low so, you get what you pay for...
Would I stay again? No. Not because of the hotel but, because of Manila...

Room Tip: Anywhere away from the lift/ elevator
Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Cheekyjohn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Cheekyjohn13,

Thank you for choosing Red Planet Makati as your accommodation place here in Manila and we sincerely appreciate your honest review of the property.

In regard with your comments on the hotel's location, we regret that this was your impression. May we politely inform you that the hotel's location although very active at night is very much safe and secured as proven by the many reviews we have received from our guests highlighting their easy access to different lifestyle and commercial establishments in the area. Rest assured that the local authorities are very much visible in monitoring the peace and order situation of the hotel and the whole community.

Thank you so much and we hope that this would not deter you from staying with us again soon.

Have a great week ahead!


Best regards,

Frederick Santos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

It's cheap, clean, everything works fine, staff are accommodating and very eager to help and the location is good. Wifi is suprisingly acceptable. I watched Netflix all night long. I'm a fan of their bed. I usually dont see comforters and firm thick bed in budget hotels but this one's great! They pillow not so much, but it's probably because I dont like soft pillows which is a preference of most people. Check in and out is efficient and easy. No fuss!

Room Tip: Rooms dont have phones. You will have to download the Red Planet app and conveniently chat with the front desk.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arrabelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear arrabelles,

The team and I would like to offer our sincere appreciation for your delightful feedback and for giving Red Planet Makati an excellent rating on Tripadvisor especially on the hotel's cleanliness and over-all room quality. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to have served you to the best of our abilities, and we thank you for your gracious kindness.

We hope you will continue to stay with us and your invaluable comments will keep us motivated in continuing to provide a memorable experience to all our valued guests like you.

Thank you and have a great week ahead!


Best Regards,


Frederick Santos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Thank you for the no-fuss, straightforward service as always! The room we had was small but it had everything we needed. The room originally assigned to us was facing a street where a shop was playing extremely loud music from huge speakers. We simply sent a message to the staff via their mobile app; we didn't expect them to respond to us very quickly. In about 5 minutes a staff knocked on our door with the key to another room, facing the other side. It's true that the aircon they use is not the quiet type but it didn't bother our sleep because it's like static noise and may even be comforting to some, depending on the person. Also, thanks for cooking our bag of popcorn for us in the microwave. We really appreciated that! Please keep up the great service, Red Planet. :)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ytalott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Ytalott,

May I begin by thanking you for posting your hotel review and by sharing your recent experience at Red Planet Makati to our TripAdvisor community.

It is with such joy to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and would like to thank you for the kind words describing the staff and the services rendered. Your review is of utmost importance to us, and this will certainly motivate us all to always keep up the good work.

We would also like to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We take your feedback to heart and kindly rest assured that we will keep on improving our services for your and for our guests in the future.

We appreciate you for the continuous support and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Have a great week ahead!


Best Regards,


Frederick Santos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews