We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Manila(Makati)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Greenbelt(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alejandra Hotel(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Suez Serviced Studios Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VIP Suite(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,956)
Filter reviews
3,956 results
Traveller rating
2,223
1,281
291
103
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,223
1,281
291
103
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence clubgreenbelt mallgreen beltbusiness tripthe club loungeexcellent locationbreakfast buffetexcellent staystar hotelconvenient locationliving roomdollyshoppingwilsonmanilajasminesecurity
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 3,956 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Excellent location - huge mall in front of the hotel. Variety of shops - from upscale to the affordable. Many restaurants and cafe opened early for breakfast.
Good swimming pool with all amenities. Well equipped gym. It was nice but short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yuri434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear yuri434,

Thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel and share your feedback. I am indeed pleased that you had a nice, albeit short, stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back, and hope you can stay longer the next time!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The Hotel is perfectly situated in the city, has neat and spacious rooms and a very dedicated staff! If you are on a business trip, you should definitely choose this hotel. I have been in several others in Manila, but this one is my new favorite!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaellederer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear michaellederer2018,

Thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel and for the excellent rating you gave on our services and facilities. I am very pleased that your first stay with us went well, more so that ours is your new favorite!

Also, rest assured that I have noted your private message and have shared your kind words of appreciation to all our staff in our Bar Rouge. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel demonstrates everything a TOP business hotel should be - impeccable service with attention to detail.
From the moment you enter the staff are attentive, check in is speedy without the need for additional information and form filling. The rooms are not as modern as the stunning reception but nonetheless have everything a business traveler requires - a powerful shower, a fantastic hairdryer and a comfortable bed. The room service was very efficient, the breakfast more The sumptuous- I loved the select your own fresh fruit juice bar. The food on each meal was of a very high standard. But above all what makes an incredible difference is the staff and New World you were amazing and I cannot find any fault. I look forward to returning!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank TopTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear TopTilly,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for sharing your feedback about your experience. Please rest assured that your kind words of appreciation have been shared with our staff, every one of whom we are truly proud of!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

It has been 6 months since I was last here. From the greeting at Manila Airport, to in room Checkin, it was seamless, relaxing, totally smooth & 100% prepared. Arriving was like I had never been away and was arriving home amongst friends.

I was instantly recognised and greeted by name.

The Venues are fantastic to eat & drink in. Especially Bar Rouge, my personal favourite. Also Rescue Bar for poolside drinks and food. Cafe 1228 is the most outstanding Buffet that I have had in any hotel. The Residence Lounge (qualified) is great for Breakfast and evening Cocktails. If you want the best Chinese in town, you cannot pass Jasmine Restaurant.

The rooms are very well maintained. Housekeeping do a fantastic job and everything replaced and completed 100% of the time. The mini bar is very well stocked!

Thank you to the Management team Lead by Farid, Miguel, Robert & Joy. The staff are fantastic too. To many to list here, but they know who they are. Housekeeper Sean is #1.

Thank you for another awesome stay New World Makati Hotel.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are very good and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Thank WayneKline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear WayneKline,

Thank you once again for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind feedback, which have been shared with every one in the team. You know that we consider you a part of the New World family, and it's always a pleasure to have you!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

The rooms and service are first rate. The food and service in the executive living room are unmatched. Overall an enjoyable stay. Thank you to Wilson, James, Dolly, Michelle, and Steven who all took great care of us.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Alan A,

It is certainly great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel! Please rest assured that your kind words of appreciation have been shared with our Residence Club team, every one of whom we are truly proud of!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews