We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
10
13
23
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
13
23
16
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

wow must be something about the isabelle I like maybe its the friendly staff or the jovial manager ha ha maybe its just because the location is good far enough away from the night life but close enough to walk to banks atm machines are all handily located jeepneys are just outside the door in my last review I said about the endemic problem in phills ie warm hot bread for toast how happy I was this time to have real toast for my breakfast still one problem no strawberry jam ha ha all in all a nice pleasant place to stay

Room Tip: choose a room with a balcony higher up in the hotel its quieter there
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birdmanjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay and not care about aesthetics then this place could be for you. Halls and room could use more lighting, room furniture very old, worn, and annoyingly squeaky. Have friendly and helpful staff though.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadyan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleRoyaleHotel, Manager at Isabelle Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I would like to personally apologize for not meeting your expectations. I will personally look into the points that you have noted. We look forward to your next visit, and we want you to know that we value you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I and my friends stayed at this hotel for an overnight stay on the night of our company's annual Christmas Ball held at A.Venue Hall (which is just a 2 minute walk from the hotel) in December of 2010.

THUMBS UP!

*Proximity to Makati Avenue and Jupiter St. where convenience stores, bars, hooker pubs, restos, internet cafes, A. Venue Mall are situated.
*5 minute drive away from Ayala or Makati CBD, whichever way you want to call it.
*Stone's throw away from the Korean Village in Makati City (if you are fond of Kpop and Korean food)
*Friendly distance to Mandaluyong, Manila & Ortigas
*Average price especially if you are working on a budget and do not really care that much on amenities.

DOWN SIDES:

*Elevator not for claustrophobics.
*Aging building. Paints fading, tiles are having discoloration, rusty steel bars on the terrace.
*Bed is not much of a comfy. Pillows are thin.
*Kinda a noisy neighbourhood. Esp. on a Sunday since a huge church is just across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pinoy_Trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleRoyaleHotel, Manager at Isabelle Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service, and to this end, will be investing additional capital in updating the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your honest feedback, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I find the hotel premises & lightings kinda old & probably its about time the management will consider improving it. No question the room where I stayed is big, one can prepare & cook basic meals. Drawback during my stay is the tv/cable signal is not clear & good, kinda blurred. The bathroom is not presentable. Corned beef and bacon for breakfast taste superb, the restaurant on top floor is at par to dine. The location going to the hotel at first is hard to find. Taxi's are seldom passing in front of the hotel, one have to walk at the corner to find one.

Room Tip: Ask for a good window view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleRoyaleHotel, Manager at Isabelle Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for staying at Isabelle Royale Hotel on your recent visit to Manila.

Sadly the tv/cable signal is not clear & good as your expected. But we are in continuous discussion with several provider to have a better signal. We are on a process of changing our lighting fixtures to all our rooms.

We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and are glad that you enjoyed the many different things that Isabelle Royale Hotel has to offer especially our breakfast.

I am pleased to share your kind review to our staff. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Located in the center of Manila - Makati, and compared to what we paid for it, it was worth for money. Pretty cheap compared to other hotels in this area. It was just few steps to the one of the main streets of Manila, and next to many bars and restaurants, lots of taxi nearby too.
The room was just normal, but clean.
The staffs were nice and very friendly, as everywhere in Philippines.

Room Tip: As for lower level, then it's easier for you to go out and in, it's nothing to see outside the windows to be honest.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren_Le_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleRoyaleHotel, Manager at Isabelle Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Darren

Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay.

It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Manila and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews