We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
138
125
87
57
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
125
87
57
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubindoor poolfront deskfinger lakesupstate new yorkcommon areasking bedatriumpattimicrowaveoutletswineriesskaneateles
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel itself is really nice. the lobby the surroundings, but the rooms are not as nice. My room would have been 100x better had the shower curtain not smelled. the shower curtains have smell of mildew. It is disgusting. The whole room smelled. It is the first thing i noticed when i walked in the room. The bathroom ceiling needs to be painted as it is moldy. The beds are extremely comfy. Since i am not paying for the room i am letting it go and did not complain to mgmt, plus i was extremely exhausted having worked 12+ hours. i'm a bit disappointed as i felt that holiday inns would be a better hotel than most. the other thing i don't like is there is no free breakfast! i like my free breakfast especially when you are working so you don't have to go out and find breakfast. there is a restaraunt on site but i'm not paying what they charge for a piece of toast and fruit.

Room Tip: a room that doesn't have smelly curtain.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn.
I assure you that our guest’s comfort is our first priority. It seems that we may have fallen short of what you have come to expect from our brand. For that we are truly saddened, and we apologize. We have addressed the challenges that you have mentioned and are happy to report that this issue will be a nonexistent matter going forward. I certainly hope that you would give us the opportunity to have you experience the true level of service that we strive for. We also have rates that include our breakfast and are very cost effective. Please feel welcome to take advantage of our packages on your next visit.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Sonny K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was one of the nicer Holiday Inns we have stayed at. Our room very big and overlooked the pool but it did not have a chlorine smell which was nice. We had a king size bed that was extremely uncomfortable. My wife and I were hoping for a good nights sleep but awoke to very sore backs. I did mention this at the front desk as we checked out but who knows if anything will be done to correct it.
This hotel is also pet friendly, has a large parking lot and a restaurant. We had breakfast in the morning but were a little disappointed with the portion of the meal. They did offer a buffet but we chose to get a plated meal instead.
Overall, if I was in the area again, I may look at other options due to the poor nights sleep. We are IHG rewards members but I would rather pay money for a good bed than a redeem a free night and wake up sore.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodman4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We always look forward to hearing from our guests. We believe that our guest’s feedback is extremely important and will allow us to emphasize on opportunities. I am sorry that your night’s sleep was not as pleasant as it should have been. We are indeed in the process of planning a renovation which would include the updated to our guest room beds. I certainly hope, and look forward to having you stay with us again to be able to provide a memorable experience for you.
Thank you again for taking the time to five us your feedback.
Sonny K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at the Holiday on August 15 and President Obama stayed there on August 22. We missed him by a week.
Everything at this Holiday Inn is a "5". It was very clean and comfortable. We loved it very much. The best part is the large center atrium with a pool, chairs, tables, etc. We did not use the pool, but it looked great. Some first floor rooms opened to the pool atrium, good for families with children. You can go directly from your room to the pool and not have to use the hallways or elevator. Convenient for adults too. The breakfast in the restaurant was good also, lots of choices. This is not included in the price of the room, but still a good bargain. We loved the hotel, everything looked new and attractive. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone staying in the Finger Lakes region.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Pekinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
It is extremely heart warming to hear from our guests and to see that we have made a pleasant and memorable difference in their stay. Traveling on vacation or for business, it is our goal for all of our guests to love our hotel. We look forward to be of service again and hope to see you soon. We certainly appreciate your feedback and your kind words.
Sonny K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Had a room near the pool and I was very suprised how quiet my room was. Even at night things were quiet. Nice, clean room, with a big ADA size bathroom. Decor way on the newer end. I'd stay here again

Room Tip: Some rooms ring around the indoor pool in the four or five story courtyard. Rooms also available away from the pool, which I assume would be much quieter.
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Franklin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are delighted that your stay with us was peaceful and relaxing. We hope to see you on your next visit to our neck of the woods. We all appreciate your encouraging feedback.
Thank you
Sonny K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent the weekend in the Finger Lakes area with friends, and had a 2 double bed room looking out the back. The beds were very comfortable with a nice assortment of pillows, and we had a fridge and microwave. We had some difficulty with the keys as they would only open the door half the time, but though inconvenient, it wasn't a big problem. The room was clean, towels were fresh and new. The young lady at the desk was new, but very friendly and helpful and we were checked in early, and very quickly. We were only told about one elevator in the building, but found out later that there were more, and closer to our room. In room coffee was very weak even though the packets were Wolfgang Puck brand. I expected better. Breakfast was ok, a little skimpy on the shredded potatoes, but overall fine, and service was good.
Having the gas station across the street was very convenient, as we didin't have to go looking to fill up the car, and it had a great variety of snacks and beer and soft drinks. Plus the gas was the cheapest we had seen in our travels.

I would recommend this hotel, it's centrally located, easy walking to local restaurants, easy to find, clean and comfortable and reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveJibacoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear LoveJibacoa,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews