We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The whole facility needs a complete makeover. It's basically a clean hotel but when I checked in yesterday, 9-15-13 at 5:30 PM the hallway on the third floor needed a major vacuuming.

The rooms are clean but old fashioned. Water tastes like there's a lot of chlorine in it.

The breakfast was good. Since it's not an HIE, there is a restaurant which serves breakfast which was good.

Coffee comes out of a Nescafé machine so across the street is a DD.

Convenient to highways but I would look around first.

They're is an indoor pool in the center of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn. We apologize about the fact that your experience with us was not completely satisfactory. We do hold our guest’s feedback at high value. I am confident that your next visit with us will be utterly pleasant as we are starting the plans for upcoming upgrades to our guest rooms in the near future. We appreciate our guest’s comments as they are the most important tool for us to gage our products and services. We appreciate your time and your feedback, and hope to see you soon.

Sonny Karimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel itself is really nice. the lobby the surroundings, but the rooms are not as nice. My room would have been 100x better had the shower curtain not smelled. the shower curtains have smell of mildew. It is disgusting. The whole room smelled. It is the first thing i noticed when i walked in the room. The bathroom ceiling needs to be painted as it is moldy. The beds are extremely comfy. Since i am not paying for the room i am letting it go and did not complain to mgmt, plus i was extremely exhausted having worked 12+ hours. i'm a bit disappointed as i felt that holiday inns would be a better hotel than most. the other thing i don't like is there is no free breakfast! i like my free breakfast especially when you are working so you don't have to go out and find breakfast. there is a restaraunt on site but i'm not paying what they charge for a piece of toast and fruit.

Room Tip: a room that doesn't have smelly curtain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn.
I assure you that our guest’s comfort is our first priority. It seems that we may have fallen short of what you have come to expect from our brand. For that we are truly saddened, and we apologize. We have addressed the challenges that you have mentioned and are happy to report that this issue will be a nonexistent matter going forward. I certainly hope that you would give us the opportunity to have you experience the true level of service that we strive for. We also have rates that include our breakfast and are very cost effective. Please feel welcome to take advantage of our packages on your next visit.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Sonny K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was one of the nicer Holiday Inns we have stayed at. Our room very big and overlooked the pool but it did not have a chlorine smell which was nice. We had a king size bed that was extremely uncomfortable. My wife and I were hoping for a good nights sleep but awoke to very sore backs. I did mention this at the front desk as we checked out but who knows if anything will be done to correct it.
This hotel is also pet friendly, has a large parking lot and a restaurant. We had breakfast in the morning but were a little disappointed with the portion of the meal. They did offer a buffet but we chose to get a plated meal instead.
Overall, if I was in the area again, I may look at other options due to the poor nights sleep. We are IHG rewards members but I would rather pay money for a good bed than a redeem a free night and wake up sore.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodman4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We always look forward to hearing from our guests. We believe that our guest’s feedback is extremely important and will allow us to emphasize on opportunities. I am sorry that your night’s sleep was not as pleasant as it should have been. We are indeed in the process of planning a renovation which would include the updated to our guest room beds. I certainly hope, and look forward to having you stay with us again to be able to provide a memorable experience for you.
Thank you again for taking the time to five us your feedback.
Sonny K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at the Holiday on August 15 and President Obama stayed there on August 22. We missed him by a week.
Everything at this Holiday Inn is a "5". It was very clean and comfortable. We loved it very much. The best part is the large center atrium with a pool, chairs, tables, etc. We did not use the pool, but it looked great. Some first floor rooms opened to the pool atrium, good for families with children. You can go directly from your room to the pool and not have to use the hallways or elevator. Convenient for adults too. The breakfast in the restaurant was good also, lots of choices. This is not included in the price of the room, but still a good bargain. We loved the hotel, everything looked new and attractive. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone staying in the Finger Lakes region.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Pekinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
It is extremely heart warming to hear from our guests and to see that we have made a pleasant and memorable difference in their stay. Traveling on vacation or for business, it is our goal for all of our guests to love our hotel. We look forward to be of service again and hope to see you soon. We certainly appreciate your feedback and your kind words.
Sonny K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Had a room near the pool and I was very suprised how quiet my room was. Even at night things were quiet. Nice, clean room, with a big ADA size bathroom. Decor way on the newer end. I'd stay here again

Room Tip: Some rooms ring around the indoor pool in the four or five story courtyard. Rooms also available awa...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Franklin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are delighted that your stay with us was peaceful and relaxing. We hope to see you on your next visit to our neck of the woods. We all appreciate your encouraging feedback.
Thank you
Sonny K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.4 km away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
8.1 km away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
706 reviews
11.3 km away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
34.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Address: 75 North St, Auburn, NY 13021-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: €79 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Auburn, NY is located in the heart of the spectacular Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. Come take a swim in our indoor-heated pool or relax with dinner and cocktails in McMurphy's Authentic Irish Pub. When you stay with us, you can enjoy shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets and Bass Pro Shops, tour the wineries on the Cayuga Wine Trail and Seneca Wine Trail, visit our local historic sites, or enjoy a show at the new Merry-Go-Round Playhouse Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival. We are in the center of it all. Stay at the Auburn/Finger Lakes Holiday Inn and visit the scenic village of Skaneateles. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing