We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$148
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Finger Lakes(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whispering Winds Motel(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Skaneateles Inn on 20(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleepy Hollow Motel(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
138
123
86
56
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
123
86
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubindoor poolfront deskfinger lakesupstate new yorkcommon areasking bedatriumpattimicrowaveoutletswineries
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at the Holiday on August 15 and President Obama stayed there on August 22. We missed him by a week.
Everything at this Holiday Inn is a "5". It was very clean and comfortable. We loved it very much. The best part is the large center atrium with a pool, chairs, tables, etc. We did not use the pool, but it looked great. Some first floor rooms opened to the pool atrium, good for families with children. You can go directly from your room to the pool and not have to use the hallways or elevator. Convenient for adults too. The breakfast in the restaurant was good also, lots of choices. This is not included in the price of the room, but still a good bargain. We loved the hotel, everything looked new and attractive. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone staying in the Finger Lakes region.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Pekinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
It is extremely heart warming to hear from our guests and to see that we have made a pleasant and memorable difference in their stay. Traveling on vacation or for business, it is our goal for all of our guests to love our hotel. We look forward to be of service again and hope to see you soon. We certainly appreciate your feedback and your kind words.
Sonny K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Had a room near the pool and I was very suprised how quiet my room was. Even at night things were quiet. Nice, clean room, with a big ADA size bathroom. Decor way on the newer end. I'd stay here again

Room Tip: Some rooms ring around the indoor pool in the four or five story courtyard. Rooms also available away from the pool, which I assume would be much quieter.
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Franklin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are delighted that your stay with us was peaceful and relaxing. We hope to see you on your next visit to our neck of the woods. We all appreciate your encouraging feedback.
Thank you
Sonny K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent the weekend in the Finger Lakes area with friends, and had a 2 double bed room looking out the back. The beds were very comfortable with a nice assortment of pillows, and we had a fridge and microwave. We had some difficulty with the keys as they would only open the door half the time, but though inconvenient, it wasn't a big problem. The room was clean, towels were fresh and new. The young lady at the desk was new, but very friendly and helpful and we were checked in early, and very quickly. We were only told about one elevator in the building, but found out later that there were more, and closer to our room. In room coffee was very weak even though the packets were Wolfgang Puck brand. I expected better. Breakfast was ok, a little skimpy on the shredded potatoes, but overall fine, and service was good.
Having the gas station across the street was very convenient, as we didin't have to go looking to fill up the car, and it had a great variety of snacks and beer and soft drinks. Plus the gas was the cheapest we had seen in our travels.

I would recommend this hotel, it's centrally located, easy walking to local restaurants, easy to find, clean and comfortable and reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveJibacoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear LoveJibacoa,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I am disappointed that the reviews I read on this Holiday Inn were much too kind. The location was across from a gas station and behind/in front of a prison...not exactly what I was looking for in the Finger Lakes. The economy in the town of Auburn seems to have been hard. The hotel has a large pool in the center which causes everything to become musty and smell strongly of chlorine. One reviewer said the breakfast was good but all we got was some really bad coffee from the in-room coffeemaker. The front desk staff was great however we had to return several times to get our keys to work...eventually gave up on the second one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake577105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Jake577105,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words for the front desk staff. However, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. We will surely use your comments to improve our efforts.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We were traveling through the Finger Lakes, returning from Quebec and selected a brand name hotel. We thought it was pricey for a Holiday Inn ($159) but our choices were limited. The room, although large, was just okay. The bathroom had a broken wall tile and the florescent light was not working, we had only one large bar of soap available and the towels were frayed. On our second day of our stay, our bathroom was not cleaned, just the towels replaced, the coffee pot was not cleaned out and there was no replacement for the next morning. I called the desk with no results and then we spoke to someone in charge (in person) regarding all of our complaints. She said she would remedy everything. SHE DID NOT!. The only pleasant surprise was the breakfast. The first day was any selection off a menu and the second was a buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgsearle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear guest.
On behalf of the team members at the Holiday Inn Auburn, I would like to extend our deepest apologies for you experience during your recent stay. As service providers in the hospitality industry, we strive to extend the best level of care every day. Reality is that we have fallen short of that goal during your stay. I sincerely appreciate our guest’s feedback, since it is one of most effective tools available towards achieving the service levels that we should consistently provide. We have taken your feedback in great considerations and have implemented procedures and communication methods to ensure the challenges you were faced with will no longer present any challenges. We do understand that our guest’s trust is earned, and I certainly hope that you would be kind enough to give us the opportunity to show you first hand, the improvements based on your feedback.
I thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Sonny Karimi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews