We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too hard to leave”
Review of Mayumi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayumi Resort
Ranked #14 of 29 Batangas City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Excellent food with a rustic feel to the resort. Comfortable in every spot.
The resort staff will try their best to pamper you with the good 'ol Filipino hospitality. Wanna start a bonfire? Ask the staff a few hours in advance and they'll gladly gather firewood for you. Don't know how to start it? They'll even pile it and light it up for you. (just don't forget to bring marshmallows)
Also, there's always ice cold beer in the fridge and you can also ask for cocktails. The party normally starts when you finish diving for the day, so it takes a lot of will power to do a night dive.

Don't dive? Chill anywhere you like.

Room Tip: For a nice view, ask for rooms 1,5&6, hillside rooms for total darkness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivanarcosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2015

When I arrived at the property, I sat down with the finance person to go over all the charges, and wrote them down one-by-one. At checkout, we were presented with a lump-sum charge that did not match the quote at all. Instead, the dive charges were categorized completely differently from the way they were quoted. After stepping through the billing and asking for more detail, it was found that several items that we hadn't requested or received were included in the bill. I challenged these items and, when challenged, they removed about 2,000 PHP from the bill. In addition, a diver was added to our boat, but didn't share the costs; we were billed for the full cost, instead of being split with the other diver. Next, because the water was rough one day, we took a truck to a place where we could board the dive boat. This meant the dive boat only traveled a very short distance, because we covered the distance by truck. However, they still charged us for the 'boat, far dive site' rate-- even though it was no longer a far site, by the time we drove to it. PLUS....they charged us for the truck, on top of the 'far site.' Then, when tendering payment, they added an additional 4% "fee" on top of everything that was NEVER previously mentioned, despite sitting down with them upon arrival and confirming every cost. This was the item that finally made me actually angry; maybe everything else was a mistake or misunderstanding. But, to “forget” to tell me of a 4% fee is either incompetence or outright bilking. This type of bill padding is unacceptable for any property.

Room Tip: Make sure to get pricing for your dives in writing, in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
7  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Near the sea, you can diving on front of resort but in my gang went to there very bad for phone connection, Don't have wifi, And we buy sim card but I can't play in resort :( If wanna go to somewhere as market , you can rent motorcycle

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jiratnira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

This resort is owned by a Chef, and supported by numerous dive professionals including myself. One of the few rare gems on the Anilao stretch where you have a jetty on the beach. Extremely easy to move on and off the boats especially if you have large camera gears.

The stay is amazing,with some recent improvements to the place, and the food standard is just top notch. I did just mention that the owner is a chef ! So the food is really homely, and local too ! (whats the point to come to anilao to have pizza ? the focus should be local food ! ) something they really pride themselves upon. Of course special requests for chinese / western food is always available. I tried their food and its just out of this world.

This is a dive resort. So do not expect it to have a swimming pool or a sandy beach. But it has the creature comforts of what ever diver needs. A superb view of the sunset, with nice cold beer, and a place to chill and even watch cable tv.

This is the only resort i will stay when i visit or work in Anilao.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms is best. But more stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GlennYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014

We got lucky to find this place, when we went for a spontaneous weekend hideaway from busy work life in Manila!
The place might not be the biggest, or fanciest, or newest you can find. But you get a secluded nice clean little resort with all privacy you can wish for. We didn`t go for diving, so I can`t say anything about the equipment. And if you are looking for action this is not the right place as it is pretty far off from everything. But if you want to relax, recharge the batteries, this is the place to go.

You should note tho, that the beach (as mostly the case around this are) is not sand, but stones and coral. But the resort has lounge chairs overlooking the ocean, so you nevertheless you`ll have the chance to enjoy lying down the sun.

We stayed in room 3, which was perfectly fine. Good mattress, nice sheets, clean, spacious and with a nice view of the trees and the ocean in front.
The food is a good mixture or international and filipino food. So if you are not used to having rice for breakfast yet, dont worry, you will find omlette and (amazing) mango pancakes on the menu.

And the staff is great. We got lucky as not many people were around, so they let us use our room for the whole sunday without any extra charge.

We will for sure be back for an other weekend hideaway!

Room Tip: If you stay here, get the room #1, it has a little balcony directly towards the beach/ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jalime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batangas City
4.5 km away
Sea's Spring Resort Hotel
Sea's Spring Resort Hotel
#9 of 10 in Batangas City
81 reviews
1.1 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
315 reviews
4.9 km away
Anilao Beach Club
Anilao Beach Club
#2 of 29 in Batangas City
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Paseo Verde Beach Resort
Paseo Verde Beach Resort
#6 of 29 in Batangas City
24 reviews
22.4 km away
Noni's Resort
Noni's Resort
#5 of 29 in Batangas City
1 reviews
18.8 km away
La Suena Brisa Beach Resort and Events Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayumi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayumi Resort

Address: Brgy. Bagalangit, Batangas City, Luzon 4202, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Batangas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Batangas City
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Mayumi Resort Batangas, Philippines - Batangas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing