We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Noni's Resort(Batangas City)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$367
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bicotels Hotel(Batangas City)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$76
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Batangas Country Club(Batangas City)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pontefino Hotels(Batangas City)
US$87
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anilao Beach Club(Batangas City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
3
5
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive tripdive masterbcdboataccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Near the sea, you can diving on front of resort but in my gang went to there very bad for phone connection, Don't have wifi, And we buy sim card but I can't play in resort :( If wanna go to somewhere as market , you can rent motorcycle

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jiratnira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

This resort is owned by a Chef, and supported by numerous dive professionals including myself. One of the few rare gems on the Anilao stretch where you have a jetty on the beach. Extremely easy to move on and off the boats especially if you have large camera gears.

The stay is amazing,with some recent improvements to the place, and the food standard is just top notch. I did just mention that the owner is a chef ! So the food is really homely, and local too ! (whats the point to come to anilao to have pizza ? the focus should be local food ! ) something they really pride themselves upon. Of course special requests for chinese / western food is always available. I tried their food and its just out of this world.

This is a dive resort. So do not expect it to have a swimming pool or a sandy beach. But it has the creature comforts of what ever diver needs. A superb view of the sunset, with nice cold beer, and a place to chill and even watch cable tv.

This is the only resort i will stay when i visit or work in Anilao.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms is best. But more stairs to climb.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GlennYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014

We got lucky to find this place, when we went for a spontaneous weekend hideaway from busy work life in Manila!
The place might not be the biggest, or fanciest, or newest you can find. But you get a secluded nice clean little resort with all privacy you can wish for. We didn`t go for diving, so I can`t say anything about the equipment. And if you are looking for action this is not the right place as it is pretty far off from everything. But if you want to relax, recharge the batteries, this is the place to go.

You should note tho, that the beach (as mostly the case around this are) is not sand, but stones and coral. But the resort has lounge chairs overlooking the ocean, so you nevertheless you`ll have the chance to enjoy lying down the sun.

We stayed in room 3, which was perfectly fine. Good mattress, nice sheets, clean, spacious and with a nice view of the trees and the ocean in front.
The food is a good mixture or international and filipino food. So if you are not used to having rice for breakfast yet, dont worry, you will find omlette and (amazing) mango pancakes on the menu.

And the staff is great. We got lucky as not many people were around, so they let us use our room for the whole sunday without any extra charge.

We will for sure be back for an other weekend hideaway!

Room Tip: If you stay here, get the room #1, it has a little balcony directly towards the beach/ocean.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jalime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We went there to experience the beach not knowing that there was no sand, just rocks and then seashore. They dont have swimming pool, so if you don't dive. Think twice before going to this resort. Us couples are not divers so we spent our overnight stay just looking at the scenery and spending time at the room which is ocean view 1. So much for ocean view because the roof of the facilities is blocking the view. Foods nice, they made the menu pricey so that you will just go for the buffet which is 400 Php for lunch 450 for dinner. also there is no tv. location was very hard to find specially if you dont have GPS. there is just a small sign saying "mayumi" near the covered court.

Room Tip: choose the ocean view, its a nice room but i doesnt have a full view of the ocean as it says.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

great service: around 10 pm, i forgot my luggage at a tricycle to go to the resort, too far and hard to go if you dont have your car cause you have to catch the Jeepney from bantangus bus terminal to mabini and catch the tricycle to resort, but same as the other resort at anilao, the employee of resort try to call for bring my stuff back whether they so tried and sleepy and finally i got all of my stuff, about 11pm.
nice room , clean , good view, i got beach front room, but water so weak
good food, delicious and i found various thing of philiphins food, so amazing; i buy the diving package including room, food, and diving

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews