We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hide away!”
Review of Mayumi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayumi Resort
Ranked #14 of 29 Batangas City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 December 2014

We got lucky to find this place, when we went for a spontaneous weekend hideaway from busy work life in Manila!
The place might not be the biggest, or fanciest, or newest you can find. But you get a secluded nice clean little resort with all privacy you can wish for. We didn`t go for diving, so I can`t say anything about the equipment. And if you are looking for action this is not the right place as it is pretty far off from everything. But if you want to relax, recharge the batteries, this is the place to go.

You should note tho, that the beach (as mostly the case around this are) is not sand, but stones and coral. But the resort has lounge chairs overlooking the ocean, so you nevertheless you`ll have the chance to enjoy lying down the sun.

We stayed in room 3, which was perfectly fine. Good mattress, nice sheets, clean, spacious and with a nice view of the trees and the ocean in front.
The food is a good mixture or international and filipino food. So if you are not used to having rice for breakfast yet, dont worry, you will find omlette and (amazing) mango pancakes on the menu.

And the staff is great. We got lucky as not many people were around, so they let us use our room for the whole sunday without any extra charge.

We will for sure be back for an other weekend hideaway!

Room Tip: If you stay here, get the room #1, it has a little balcony directly towards the beach/ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jalime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We went there to experience the beach not knowing that there was no sand, just rocks and then seashore. They dont have swimming pool, so if you don't dive. Think twice before going to this resort. Us couples are not divers so we spent our overnight stay just looking at the scenery and spending time at the room which is ocean view 1. So much for ocean view because the roof of the facilities is blocking the view. Foods nice, they made the menu pricey so that you will just go for the buffet which is 400 Php for lunch 450 for dinner. also there is no tv. location was very hard to find specially if you dont have GPS. there is just a small sign saying "mayumi" near the covered court.

Room Tip: choose the ocean view, its a nice room but i doesnt have a full view of the ocean as it says.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

great service: around 10 pm, i forgot my luggage at a tricycle to go to the resort, too far and hard to go if you dont have your car cause you have to catch the Jeepney from bantangus bus terminal to mabini and catch the tricycle to resort, but same as the other resort at anilao, the employee of resort try to call for bring my stuff back whether they so tried and sleepy and finally i got all of my stuff, about 11pm.
nice room , clean , good view, i got beach front room, but water so weak
good food, delicious and i found various thing of philiphins food, so amazing; i buy the diving package including room, food, and diving

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I went here to experience diving because of a friend's recommendation. I got an Ocean View for a room. I think It's a bit expensive on how it looks. Everything is plain and nothing extraordinary. Food are bit oily. Though they have nice staffs it doesn't compensate on the experience. Terrible diving gears. Too risky if you don't have your own gears. Think twice before choosing this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DiverDude451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Best of traditional old style Anilao dive resort. Small intimate with great service. Rooms, however, are not old style; they are well appointed, modern and comfortable.

Food is good as the manager doubles as the chef ;-)

Organized. They will arrange your boat, tanks, and gear (if necessary) for competitive rates. At the end of your stay everything is consolidated and itemized onto one bill.

The resort front is great for snorkelling/ freediving.

Room Tip: upper rooms are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manilatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batangas City
4.5 km away
Sea's Spring Resort Hotel
Sea's Spring Resort Hotel
#9 of 10 in Batangas City
81 reviews
1.1 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
313 reviews
20.6 km away
Paseo Verde Beach Resort
Paseo Verde Beach Resort
#6 of 29 in Batangas City
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Noni's Resort
Noni's Resort
#5 of 29 in Batangas City
1 reviews
18.8 km away
La Suena Brisa Beach Resort and Events Place
43 km away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayumi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayumi Resort

Address: Brgy. Bagalangit, Batangas City, Luzon 4202, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Batangas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Batangas City
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Mayumi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayumi Resort Batangas, Philippines - Batangas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing