We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal El Centurion(Trujillo)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Due(Trujillo)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Strenua Las Quintanas(Trujillo)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
24
20
12
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
20
12
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownertop floorjuicetowels providedeggshot waterpiscohosteltaxienglishblock
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Family guesthouse running for the owner who have breakfast wiht the guest and give you good tips about trujillo.You will feel like at home.My idea was stay a couple of days and i was almost two weeks. Very cozy place to go. Congratulations to the owner and most of the employers.Good luck

Room Tip: Charming Owner who run house
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlopezmunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaCarmelaTrujillo, Gerente at Residencial Munaywasi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

We want to give a good service to the guest. We were happy with your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hostel at 8am after a 18hrs bus ride from Guayaquil. The owner greated us straight away, gave us a lot of usefull information with a big smile, super happy, funny and friendly. We even could have the free breaky for that morning, which consist of 2eggs pp, bread rolls, a juice and tea or instant coffee.
We were given room on the 3rd floor: super quiet, full bathroom just across which we had to share with the other dbl room on that floor. Wifi was great anywhere in the hostel. Bed super comfy with a nice duvet.
The only downpoint we found was the water pressure in shower (at least the one on 3rd floor), pretty inexistant...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We just stayed for one night, but we really enjoyed it here. The owner of the hostal was very friendly and answered all of our questions. She even gave us a cityplan and a list of sights and how you get there, which was very useful.
It's nice that you can use the kitchen, the entrance is very beautiful and the bathrooms were clean.
Our room was simple, but clean as well.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ines D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María Carmela A, Gerente at Residencial Munaywasi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016
Google Translation

Gracias por habernos elegido. Nos sentimos felices de haber podido atenderlo. Nuestro objetivo es vuestra satisfaccion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I traveled to Trujillo in March 2015 and I still remember how unaccommodating the owners were. My bus was a couple hours late due to a landslide on the highway. I sent a courtesy e-mail to the owners and they sent me an e-mail back saying that they would not check me in and to find somewhere else to stay. This was after a 15 hour bus ride and I would have arrived between 10-11pm. They then sent a message threatening to charge me a booking fee - I made the reservation weeks in advance.

There are other places in Trujillo with better customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Daryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María Carmela A, Propietario at Residencial Munaywasi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Some one called at 4 am without reservtion, last week..At that that time is imposible to know if there are some place. We offered him to wait in the court in a big couch till 7 a.m.but he wanted to have a room at that moment
Tbe check in is 10 -am and always we i nvite the breakfast at arrival.
The time was the trouble and he didn't have a reservation.
The reason we have a good comments is the service we give.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights here and it was very good, clean rooms and bathrooms, always had hot water, staff spoke English and were very helpful.
Breakfast was included and was decent, hot water was available all day to make drinks.
The kitchen was clean and well equipped, the laundry service was fast and of good quality.
We have payed a lot more for a lot less in other places in South America and are pleased that we stayed here.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sk6441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María Carmela A, Director General at Residencial Munaywasi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

We are happy that you was confortable here.
Thanks for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews