We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal El Centurion(Trujillo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$39
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Due(Trujillo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
24
20
12
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
20
12
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownertop floorjuicetowels providedeggshot waterpiscohosteltaxienglishblock
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We just stayed for one night, but we really enjoyed it here. The owner of the hostal was very friendly and answered all of our questions. She even gave us a cityplan and a list of sights and how you get there, which was very useful.
It's nice that you can use the kitchen, the entrance is very beautiful and the bathrooms were clean.
Our room was simple, but clean as well.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ines D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María Carmela A, Gerente at Residencial Munaywasi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016
Google Translation

Gracias por habernos elegido. Nos sentimos felices de haber podido atenderlo. Nuestro objetivo es vuestra satisfaccion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I traveled to Trujillo in March 2015 and I still remember how unaccommodating the owners were. My bus was a couple hours late due to a landslide on the highway. I sent a courtesy e-mail to the owners and they sent me an e-mail back saying that they would not check me in and to find somewhere else to stay. This was after a 15 hour bus ride and I would have arrived between 10-11pm. They then sent a message threatening to charge me a booking fee - I made the reservation weeks in advance.

There are other places in Trujillo with better customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Daryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María Carmela A, Propietario at Residencial Munaywasi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Some one called at 4 am without reservtion, last week..At that that time is imposible to know if there are some place. We offered him to wait in the court in a big couch till 7 a.m.but he wanted to have a room at that moment
Tbe check in is 10 -am and always we i nvite the breakfast at arrival.
The time was the trouble and he didn't have a reservation.
The reason we have a good comments is the service we give.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights here and it was very good, clean rooms and bathrooms, always had hot water, staff spoke English and were very helpful.
Breakfast was included and was decent, hot water was available all day to make drinks.
The kitchen was clean and well equipped, the laundry service was fast and of good quality.
We have payed a lot more for a lot less in other places in South America and are pleased that we stayed here.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sk6441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María Carmela A, Director General at Residencial Munaywasi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

We are happy that you was confortable here.
Thanks for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Located in the historic center only two blocks from the main-street and likewise only two blocks for the colectivos to Chan Chan (felt secure day and night). All rooms (incl. baths) are clean. There's hot-water in the shared bath, but rather weak water-pressur. There's enough baths for all rooms. Bed in the privat double was comfy and towels provided, but no locker, but your own key. The breakfast was good and big (coffee or tee or juce, bread, jam, butter, cheese, two eggs per person to prepare yourself). Wifi was average to ok speed and stable. We didn't get bothered from the street- nor the club-noise next door. The best part is the staff who goes far and beyond to help you with anything you might need! Good place for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dryanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The matrimonial room on top floor was small considering the price of 90 soles. The showers was barely a trickle of water, and not hot. I went to the lower floor the next morning and it was much better. The highlights of this place are a very friendly host who offers helpful information, and a nice common area for breakfast. The place is also kept very clean. Note: I think most of the accomodation in Trujillo is pricey, so this may be one of the better choices if you are on a budget.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank seaofshowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María Carmela A, Gerente at Residencial Munaywasi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

We reduced our prices of the rooms and repair the system of hot water in all the bathrooms. All is O.k. NOW. Thanks for your opinion it is the best way to get better.
And excuse us for all of that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews