We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owner is awesome!”

Residencial Munaywasi
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residencial Munaywasi
Ranked #3 of 94 Trujillo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hostel at 8am after a 18hrs bus ride from Guayaquil. The owner greated us straight away, gave us a lot of usefull information with a big smile, super happy, funny and friendly. We even could have the free breaky for that morning, which consist of 2eggs pp, bread rolls, a juice and tea or instant coffee.
We were given room on the 3rd floor: super quiet, full bathroom just across which we had to share with the other dbl room on that floor. Wifi was great anywhere in the hostel. Bed super comfy with a nice duvet.
The only downpoint we found was the water pressure in shower (at least the one on 3rd floor), pretty inexistant...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We just stayed for one night, but we really enjoyed it here. The owner of the hostal was very friendly and answered all of our questions. She even gave us a cityplan and a list of sights and how you get there, which was very useful.
It's nice that you can use the kitchen, the entrance is very beautiful and the bathrooms were clean.
Our room was simple, but clean as well.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ines D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María Carmela A, Gerente at Residencial Munaywasi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016
Google Translation

Gracias por habernos elegido. Nos sentimos felices de haber podido atenderlo. Nuestro objetivo es vuestra satisfaccion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I traveled to Trujillo in March 2015 and I still remember how unaccommodating the owners were. My bus was a couple hours late due to a landslide on the highway. I sent a courtesy e-mail to the owners and they sent me an e-mail back saying that they would not check me in and to find somewhere else to stay. This was after a 15 hour bus ride and I would have arrived between 10-11pm. They then sent a message threatening to charge me a booking fee - I made the reservation weeks in advance.

There are other places in Trujillo with better customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Daryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María Carmela A, Propietario at Residencial Munaywasi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Some one called at 4 am without reservtion, last week..At that that time is imposible to know if there are some place. We offered him to wait in the court in a big couch till 7 a.m.but he wanted to have a room at that moment
Tbe check in is 10 -am and always we i nvite the breakfast at arrival.
The time was the trouble and he didn't have a reservation.
The reason we have a good comments is the service we give.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights here and it was very good, clean rooms and bathrooms, always had hot water, staff spoke English and were very helpful.
Breakfast was included and was decent, hot water was available all day to make drinks.
The kitchen was clean and well equipped, the laundry service was fast and of good quality.
We have payed a lot more for a lot less in other places in South America and are pleased that we stayed here.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sk6441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María Carmela A, Director General at Residencial Munaywasi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

We are happy that you was confortable here.
Thanks for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Located in the historic center only two blocks from the main-street and likewise only two blocks for the colectivos to Chan Chan (felt secure day and night). All rooms (incl. baths) are clean. There's hot-water in the shared bath, but rather weak water-pressur. There's enough baths for all rooms. Bed in the privat double was comfy and towels provided, but no locker, but your own key. The breakfast was good and big (coffee or tee or juce, bread, jam, butter, cheese, two eggs per person to prepare yourself). Wifi was average to ok speed and stable. We didn't get bothered from the street- nor the club-noise next door. The best part is the staff who goes far and beyond to help you with anything you might need! Good place for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dryanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trujillo hotels
0.3 km away
Hostal Colonial
Hostal Colonial
#8 of 38 in Trujillo
202 reviews
3.9 km away
Due
Due
#3 of 38 in Trujillo
447 reviews
7.1 km away
Hostal Cesar's Moche
Hostal Cesar's Moche
#25 of 38 in Trujillo
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Hostal Cocos Beach
Hostal Cocos Beach
#55 of 94 in Trujillo
21 reviews
0.2 km away
El Mochilero Trujillo Peru
El Mochilero Trujillo Peru
#15 of 56 in Trujillo
35 reviews
0.6 km away
Strenua Las Quintanas
Strenua Las Quintanas
#2 of 56 in Trujillo
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Munaywasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Munaywasi

Address: Jr. Colon No. 250 | Centro Historico, Trujillo 44, Peru
Region: Peru > La Libertad Region > Trujillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Trujillo
Price Range: €11 - €18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse located in the historical center of Trujillo, four blocks from the Main Square. Near to the restaurants, traditional houses, museums, churchs and other atractions. Familiar treatment. We want you feel as in your own hoose. Big rooms, internet and kitchen to your disposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Residencial Munaywasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing