We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
496
484
264
63
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
484
264
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake titicacaa lake view roomlobby barhotel restaurantprivate piersmall balconylog firelovely hotelminute taxi ridetwo nightsbottled waterrailway linepisco soursquiet locationbreakfast buffetboat tourhigh altitude
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

View of the lake, out of the scrum, clean and comfortable and great service. Not a hugely charismatic building, but really good service and a relaxing environment if you've given yourself a hectic schedule. Al the staff were great - Recommended.

Also, if you need oxygen, they bring it to your room. Useful (and Dennis Hopper-like).

Room Tip: Obviously, lake view and first (not ground) floor.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flora717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerSatisfa... C, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear guest,

I really appreciate the time taken to share your review regarding your experience at our hotel.

It’s a pleasure for us to know that you found the hotel to your liking. We will insure that your comments and your impressions will be communicated and taken into account to improve every day.

We sincerely hope give us the opportunity to serve you once again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,

Rene Huaranca
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

I wouldn’t describe this hotel as ‘luxury’ but it is comfortable and has a certain rustic quality.

Some rooms provide stunning lake views - definitely worth trying to get one. Make sure you take a walk along the jetty...simply beautiful!!!

Rooms provide everything you need including a robe and slippers...only 2 towels per person..one good size fluffy bath towel and the 2nd a small hand towel.

The onsite restaurant provides a good breakfast with a wide selection, including eggs as you like them. The dinner menu isn’t huge but the dishes I tried were delicious and beautifully cooked...the grilled chicken with pear ravioli was superb..and very reasonably priced. Service is attentive without being over the top.

This hotel is not centrally located - you need to take a taxi ride - but the location is praceful and tranquil.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank nia_sws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear guest,

I really appreciate the time taken to share your review regarding your experience at our hotel.

It’s a pleasure for us to know that you found the hotel to your liking. Far is good, sometimes, when the hotel is located in front the lake, it is a unforgettable experience. We will insure that your comments and your impressions will be communicated and taken into account to improve every day.

We sincerely hope give us the opportunity to serve you once again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,

Rene Huaranca
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights the hotel has excellent outlook over the lake but is a taxi ride from centre of Puno, only a couple of pounds though. There was a strong sewerage smell outside but inside was fine, rooms were okay, clean & tidy, we had to move after being given a room directly over the kitchen so were woken at 4am by staff banging about.
Meals & breakfast were good standard & staff fine.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WinteringhamSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear guest,

I really appreciate the time taken to share your review regarding your experience at our hotel.

It’s a pleasure for us to know that you found the hotel to your liking. Far is good, sometimes, when the hotel is located in front the lake, about the smell was checked. We will insure that your comments and your impressions will be communicated and taken into account to improve every day.

We sincerely hope give us the opportunity to serve you once again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,

Rene Huaranca
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great food, service and a comfortable room. Fantastic view over Puno as the sun sets. Wedding proposal on the balcony topped off our stay perfectly. Easy access to the bay and the Islands. Great day trip to the reed Island People. Friendly and welcoming people.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear guest,

I really appreciate the time taken to share your review regarding your experience at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and comments.

It’s a pleasure for us to know that you found the hotel to your liking. We will insure that your comments and your impressions will be communicated and taken into account to improve every day.

We sincerely hope give us the opportunity to serve you once again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,

Rene Huaranca
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We had a great experience at Casa Andina! We had a lake view and it was so beautiful to wake up to each morning. The restaurant had good food for a fairly reasonable price (although not cheap). The hotel is a bit outside of town so a taxi is necessary but it was nice to escape the city. The staff were helpful and arranged for a taxi to the airport. The rooms were very clean and the shower was great. Would highly recommend especially for the price!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guest,

I really appreciate the time taken to share your review regarding your experience at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and comments.

It’s a pleasure for us to know that you found the hotel to your liking. We will insure that your comments and your impressions will be communicated and taken into account to improve every day.

We sincerely hope give us the opportunity to serve you once again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,

Rene Huaranca
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews