We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for exploring Lake Titicaca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Puno
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Reviewed 1 December 2017

View of the lake, out of the scrum, clean and comfortable and great service. Not a hugely charismatic building, but really good service and a relaxing environment if you've given yourself a hectic schedule. Al the staff were great - Recommended.

Also, if you need oxygen, they bring it to your room. Useful (and Dennis Hopper-like).

Room Tip: Obviously, lake view and first (not ground) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flora717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerSatisfa... C, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear guest,

I really appreciate the time taken to share your review regarding your experience at our hotel.

It’s a pleasure for us to know that you found the hotel to your liking. We will insure that your comments and your impressions will be communicated and taken into account to improve every day.

We sincerely hope give us the opportunity to serve you once again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,

Rene Huaranca
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

I wouldn’t describe this hotel as ‘luxury’ but it is comfortable and has a certain rustic quality.

Some rooms provide stunning lake views - definitely worth trying to get one. Make sure you take a walk along the jetty...simply beautiful!!!

Rooms provide everything you need including a robe and slippers...only 2 towels per person..one good size fluffy bath towel and the 2nd a small hand towel.

The onsite restaurant provides a good breakfast with a wide selection, including eggs as you like them. The dinner menu isn’t huge but the dishes I tried were delicious and beautifully cooked...the grilled chicken with pear ravioli was superb..and very reasonably priced. Service is attentive without being over the top.

This hotel is not centrally located - you need to take a taxi ride - but the location is praceful and tranquil.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank nia_sws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear guest,

I really appreciate the time taken to share your review regarding your experience at our hotel.

It’s a pleasure for us to know that you found the hotel to your liking. Far is good, sometimes, when the hotel is located in front the lake, it is a unforgettable experience. We will insure that your comments and your impressions will be communicated and taken into account to improve every day.

We sincerely hope give us the opportunity to serve you once again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,

Rene Huaranca
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights the hotel has excellent outlook over the lake but is a taxi ride from centre of Puno, only a couple of pounds though. There was a strong sewerage smell outside but inside was fine, rooms were okay, clean & tidy, we had to move after being given a room directly over the kitchen so were woken at 4am by staff banging about.
Meals & breakfast were good standard & staff fine.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WinteringhamSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear guest,

I really appreciate the time taken to share your review regarding your experience at our hotel.

It’s a pleasure for us to know that you found the hotel to your liking. Far is good, sometimes, when the hotel is located in front the lake, about the smell was checked. We will insure that your comments and your impressions will be communicated and taken into account to improve every day.

We sincerely hope give us the opportunity to serve you once again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,

Rene Huaranca
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great food, service and a comfortable room. Fantastic view over Puno as the sun sets. Wedding proposal on the balcony topped off our stay perfectly. Easy access to the bay and the Islands. Great day trip to the reed Island People. Friendly and welcoming people.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear guest,

I really appreciate the time taken to share your review regarding your experience at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and comments.

It’s a pleasure for us to know that you found the hotel to your liking. We will insure that your comments and your impressions will be communicated and taken into account to improve every day.

We sincerely hope give us the opportunity to serve you once again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,

Rene Huaranca
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We had a great experience at Casa Andina! We had a lake view and it was so beautiful to wake up to each morning. The restaurant had good food for a fairly reasonable price (although not cheap). The hotel is a bit outside of town so a taxi is necessary but it was nice to escape the city. The staff were helpful and arranged for a taxi to the airport. The rooms were very clean and the shower was great. Would highly recommend especially for the price!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guest,

I really appreciate the time taken to share your review regarding your experience at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and comments.

It’s a pleasure for us to know that you found the hotel to your liking. We will insure that your comments and your impressions will be communicated and taken into account to improve every day.

We sincerely hope give us the opportunity to serve you once again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,

Rene Huaranca
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.7 km away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
0.8 km away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
3.8 km away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Mirador del Titikaka
69.7 km away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#8 of 65 in Puno
536 reviews
3.1 km away
Casa Andina Standard Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Puno

Address: Av. Sesqui Centenario 1970, Puno 21001, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Puno)
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#10 Business Hotel in Puno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range: €77 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Puno 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Premium Puno is located on the shores of Lake Titicaca, the highest navigable lake in the world, and offers its visitors spectacular views and a wide variety of services in order to make their trip an unforgettable experience. The hotel has 45 - 100% non-smoker comfortable Superior rooms on two floors and a Suite. Some rooms offer a breathtaking view of Lake Titicaca. All rooms are equiped with stove, safe deposit box, coffee kit, iron and hair dryer. Casa Andina Premium Puno features: Internet Center, Internet WiFi, ATM, laundry services and parking. After a long day of walking rest and relax in our Massage Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno Hotel Puno
Puno Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing