We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
23
23
6
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
23
6
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Well, you can find here everything - peace on the beach, parties in the evenings, reasonable prices ($1,5 for beer, $1 for a coconut) and the locals serve great food (lobster, for example!). You can escape from noisy reality - there are no TVs here, neither wi-fi and so on. Definiteley worth going for 2 or 3 days!
The island is quite tiny, beaches are not crowded (20-30 travellers at one time only), the sea is clear. What to want more?

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArturFromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This place was more than I imagined. The islands were spectacular and so peaceful and restful. Small hut cabins that were perfect. Sand floors, 2 single beds in our cabin with a double bed. At night you could hear the ocean waves on shore. Our host was wonderful. Food was good, the fish and lobster where fresh. While we were there, we were invited to a birthday party to sing Happy Birthday in English. We were given a plate of rice and chicken and also a piece of birthday cake. It was an honour to be able to share this with the Kuna people and their families of the island. The bathroom is basic with a small amount of cold water but it works fine for a quick wash and to freshen up. Hammocks to lie on, bring a snorkel and mask and you will always see something in the water. The beach is clean and water is clear. Absolutely gorgeous. We took a day trip to other islands which was also Paradise.

Room tip: We noticed other travellers who had kept food in their huts, which attracted bugs. Do not leave food out or bag it properly & store it.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Isla Ina is a beautiful Caribbean paradise! The island is tiny (you can walk around it in 10 minutes!). The accommodations are very basic -- for the most part clean, but open dorms, sand floors, etc. The bathrooms are equally as basic -- not always running water, and the showers have little to no pressure. That said, what do you expect from a tiny island for this price?!
The meals were all great (big portions, fresh fish). The staff were helpful, and you can buy drinks and alcohol on the island for reasonable prices.

If you need cleanliness, modern amenities, and your own space, maybe it isn't for you, but otherwise it's a must!

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We booked our trip to Ina's Island through El Machico Hostel in Panama City (highly recommend, wonderful customer service and honesty). Arrived at Ina's Island via small boat about 45 min from mainland. You will likely get soaking wet on this ride so be prepared!! Check in was quick and we soon had our own private beach hut for 2 nights. Sand floors, no electricity, bug nets and bed sheets, door stays closed with a rope. 2 bathrooms with showers in them (not always water available in shower but really who needs a shower when your living on the beach!!). So yes this was very basic accommodations but oh so amazing if you are looking for a hut/camping experience on a beautiful beach. Horn sounds for meals and you eat with all the other people staying at Ina's so it's a great way to meet other travelers from all over the world. Volleyball net, hammocks, clothes lines. Staff was friendly and kind. You can purchase drinks... coke, rum, beers, water. Food is basic. Fish and rice and veggies. I'm not a huge fish person so I brought lots of snacks knowing that I'm a picky eater. Portion sizes were big though. Boat trip to Pelican Island is included, secluded island with no inhabitants on island. We had so much fun and loved everything about this place! 2 nights was perfect for a stay and then I was ready to shower and get away from the sand. If you want an adventure, check it out!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suku34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, this place is basic and far from luxurious, but if that's what you're expecting or if you have no expectations at all, then it is a wonderful place to spend a few days.
The staff here are extremely kind, friendly and helpful, in particular Tony. He kindly invited us to spend new years eve with his family on their island and took us there by boat where we were served an extra meal and watched fireworks. It was a really special night and I will never forget this families generosity.
On the main island itself there is nothing to do but relax, snorkel and sleep in the hammocks. But that is perfect. It's truly stunning with views of other islands.
We slept in basic beach huts with sand floors and bunk beds. There were 2 toilets and showers. All was kept as clean as it can be with stone floors. I found the people to be very accommodating of the fact I am a vegetarian and found portion sizes for lunch and dinner to be generous, although breakfast was small (as is Panamanian tradition).
There is the opportunity to rent snorkels for $2 a day, and a boat leaves daily to pelican island which has great snorkelling opportunities.
Bear in mind that you pay for everything extra here apart from 3 meals and the bed, so bring money for snacks and drinks or bring them with you (they are of course more expensive on islands than the mainland).
This really was Paradise and I had a wonderful few days.
Please note that you will get soaking wet on the boat ride between the mainland and this island.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank TjalaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews