We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
7
18
10
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
18
10
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This resort hotel is rather basic just as the food. The lobster (extra costs) was cooked till is it was overcooked. The rest of the meals are good but basic. The wasn't really friendly. At departure day they kept on pushing we had to leave, while we had all the time. The beach is not really relaxed for swimming

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zimof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I want to experience a moment out of the lights of the city. And I can say this spa give you a look of how we get where we are now. Ok San Blas is beautiful all islands give you piece. in the hotel have a basic service local food by the Indian of the guna. If you want to try something different. I was happy about this place traveling there is long but ad to the experience lol ask for the bread at the hotel delicious go

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank eduard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

We were motoring to Kuna Yala and our engine upped and died near reefs close to Isla Porvenir.It quickly became untenable to stay onboard and we found ourselves stranded without any ready cash and no cash machines at hand. The only hotel was Hotel Porvenir .We approached the managers and told them of our plight and believe it or not we were graciously allowed to stay there on full board with our two dogs for four days until we obtained help from friends and my husband was able to make a trip to the mainland.The food was simple but excellent especially the fresh seafood dinners and new house baked bread.Rooms were not cleaned daily but we had mosquito nets,ensuite bathroom and sufficient fresh rainwater and we were a step across from the ocean and the breathtaking vistas of KY were all around us. Very peaceful and ideal for a nature lovers romantic holiday in a simple setting far away from the madding crowd and the remorseless technology.We cannot really express our gratitude to the managers and staff for their unstinting hospitality and kindness. A million thank yous;muchas gracias a todo .

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 229Rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Lonely Planet says that there is no need to go to this place unlike you have a flight. I dont agree. For me it was just the right thing to do as you can meet people here, and can use the restaurandt and the bar. It is a good place to do daytrips to other islands such as el perro or pelicano. Staying here for three nights was just the right thing to do. I booked from Germany and the only thing to complain about ist, that the people at the hotel did not know anything about my payment.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianDuque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The beauty of the san blas islands makes it hard to be objective about this hotel. But even with the beauty of the white sand beaches and koral just meters away, some
Things weren't great. Food is fish or chicken (both fried) with rice of patatoes. We had this for 2 meals a day, three days long. You can howrver get your own lobster and crab at islands near, and they will prepare it for you. The cook was very unfriendly, but everyone else on the island was very nice. They will take you to other islands at no charge and will bring you to beautifull places for a few bucks. (Isla perro is one of the places i would recommend as it has a sunken ship)

Date of stay: August 2014
5  Thank 803thomasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews