We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
62
31
13
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
31
13
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews callaloo the owner tasty food on foot great hostess hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

This is a very comfortable and relaxing place attended by their owners which are such a nice couple to stablish conversation with.

Their food is just delicious, give them a try!!!

There is a beautiful beach just 5 minutes away on foot.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank franciscojlugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

Nice clean room with a seaview balcony on a beautiful hill. Very good service and friendly straff. Excellent breakfast.
The wifi was surprisingly good!
The owner also owns the restaurant callaloo down at the beach wich is the best place to eat.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank h_rskenk2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchitoCerrito, General Manager at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Thank you for your visit with us and kind review. We are happy you enjoy the location as much as we do! Please visit us again soon when you want to relax and feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Had a reservation for a suite and that is what we received, front room with a well-stocked kitchen and large refrigerator. Nice bedroom with a separate shower/bano. The only detraction is that it is at the top of a very steep hill. Definitely need a taxi to go up the hill, down not so much. However, the taxis stop running before sundown so you have to eat early or get takeout or you will have to climb the hill.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikkel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile

This pace was amamzing. The staff is super helpfull the palce Ian clean and beautiful indefinetly recomend! The owners are super welcoming and we had some awesome times together. They gave us a lot of information about the island and introduced us to some really nice local people!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Iva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

the best panama fish is in this place. spectacular dishes, great service. good choices of desserts. Simple restaurant with gourmet menu! Great for being with family and friends. place and small, I advise to book.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MAlessanderF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchitoCerrito, General Manager at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review! we are thrilled you enjoyed spending time with us.
I believe you ate in our Beach Side Restaurant, Calaloo Beach, FishBar & Grill. We look forward to serving you one day again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews