We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
US$75
US$70
View deal
SAVE US$5
Travelocity
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$75
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
62
31
13
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
31
13
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews callaloo the owner tasty food on foot hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Had a reservation for a suite and that is what we received, front room with a well-stocked kitchen and large refrigerator. Nice bedroom with a separate shower/bano. The only detraction is that it is at the top of a very steep hill. Definitely need a taxi to go up the hill, down not so much. However, the taxis stop running before sundown so you have to eat early or get takeout or you will have to climb the hill.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikkel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile

This pace was amamzing. The staff is super helpfull the palce Ian clean and beautiful indefinetly recomend! The owners are super welcoming and we had some awesome times together. They gave us a lot of information about the island and introduced us to some really nice local people!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Iva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

the best panama fish is in this place. spectacular dishes, great service. good choices of desserts. Simple restaurant with gourmet menu! Great for being with family and friends. place and small, I advise to book.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MAlessanderF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchitoCerrito, General Manager at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review! we are thrilled you enjoyed spending time with us.
I believe you ate in our Beach Side Restaurant, Calaloo Beach, FishBar & Grill. We look forward to serving you one day again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

If you re not afraid by stairs, you ll like this family restaurant with a very nice international menu and service standards. Good choices of wines. It s family friendly. The location can be very hot inside. Make sure to reserve your table on the terrasse.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BoardingPass706568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchitoCerrito, General Manager at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Boarding Pass,
while we love the review, we do not have big stairs, we think you are referring to somewhere else.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

I had a lovely stay at Cerrito Tropical. I was there in the low season and had the place to myself. The B & B is located close to the hiking trails, which I loved because my goal was to hike the island and spend some time at the beach. Cerrito Tropical was perfect for that.

And after all that hiking I needed to eat and Aristedes is an incredible cook! I had the fish fillet and the famous fish and chips. Best fish and chips I've ever had.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchitoCerrito, General Manager at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Deborah,
We are thrilled you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our piece of paradise on Isla Taboga! The hiking is great, we are close to 3 trails. The food is awesome, we agree as our expanding waistlines can attest! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews