We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
62
31
13
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
31
13
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews callaloo the owner tasty food on foot hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

If you re not afraid by stairs, you ll like this family restaurant with a very nice international menu and service standards. Good choices of wines. It s family friendly. The location can be very hot inside. Make sure to reserve your table on the terrasse.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BoardingPass706568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchitoCerrito, General Manager at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Boarding Pass,
while we love the review, we do not have big stairs, we think you are referring to somewhere else.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

I had a lovely stay at Cerrito Tropical. I was there in the low season and had the place to myself. The B & B is located close to the hiking trails, which I loved because my goal was to hike the island and spend some time at the beach. Cerrito Tropical was perfect for that.

And after all that hiking I needed to eat and Aristedes is an incredible cook! I had the fish fillet and the famous fish and chips. Best fish and chips I've ever had.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchitoCerrito, General Manager at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Deborah,
We are thrilled you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our piece of paradise on Isla Taboga! The hiking is great, we are close to 3 trails. The food is awesome, we agree as our expanding waistlines can attest! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We enjoyed a lovely two days at Cerrito Tropical, enjoying the view of the water, with the ships waiting to enter the Panama Canal. Breakfast, cooked by Aristedes, the handyman, caretaker, cook, all rolled into one, was very good. Coffee of course is fabulous. Accommodations were very comfortable, Beautiful breeze off the water cooled the rooms, but there is also air conditioning that works extremely well. Colours are bright and lively, ,just want you want to see down south. Lovely to meet fellow travellers and exchange travel tips and stories. Hosts,, Cynthia and Hiddo Mulder will help you in any way possible, to make your stay as pleasant as can be. Wifi is available as well. Short walk to the beach - steep hill but do-able. This is our 3rd visit there and looking forward to another. Thank you all!

Room tip: Ask for rooms facing the water, if possible.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terezija J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We arrived by ferry and what a beautiful island and nice sandy beach. The bed and /breakfast is up the hill, we were on top floor and the view is amazing. There were 4 of us and plenty of room ,2 bedrooms, kitchen, sitting room and balcony overlooking the water. We enjoyed the hammocks for a rest and the breeze amazing. We had the breakfast cooked from onsite staff it was excellent. The owners were there and they are filled with information to help with anything you may need , They also own a restaurant on beach Calaloo where the food is wonderful. A great getaway from the city of Panama. Would definitely stay here is we come back to Panama. Thank you Cynthia and all your staff.

Room tip: best views, breaksfast amazing
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Great escape. Clean, economical, friendly owner Cynthia. Neat island. Cynthia also owns a terrific restaurant in town.Would go again in a heartbeat. Get the fish sandwich at her restaurant. The island is close to Panama City and a great escape. Restaurant is Gourmet!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 376billk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchitoCerrito, General Manager at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thanks Bill! It was great to have you as a guest and spend time with you at our restaurant by the beach, Calaloo. Hope to see you one day again in your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews