We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$70
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
63
31
13
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
31
13
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews callaloo the owner tasty food on foot great hostess hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Me quedo solo con imágenes que tal vez ninguno de los huéspedes han podido constatar como evidencia y de que en verdad el hotel está en crítico. Pero para los amantes de turismo aventura es recomendable. Consta con aire acondicionado, nevera, y desayuno incluido.
Dear owner your work at this place "Taboga Island " is your passion, it seems on every letter you respond to your guests.....love what you do, accept your guest opinions with emphaty, affection, charm, respect and more love, ask your guest how pleasant were their stay there at your hotel and finally, last but not less important, be loyal with yourself, (no wifi Taboga16 is no good, no recepcionist in her or his place of work during day nor the night, no gas tank, very very poor breakfast and poor backyard view) that makes the difference between your hotel and the rest...thanks for loving Taboga Island. Querido propietario gracias por amar La Isla de Taboga

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank lic_fdburke8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchitoCerrito, General Manager at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your stay and choosing us.
I would like to respond to your comments.
Our location is on a hillside beside the natural rainforest with an ocean view from the balconies. We have many returning guests because of our view and relaxing ambiance. We are a lodge on a humble island which we love.

The WIFI works very well outside of the rooms and also depends on how many guests are using it; inside of most of the rooms it works depending on your equipment; we have 2 rooms that because of their location you must be outside of the bedroom to get good signal. We do not have a full time receptionist (we have 6 rooms only), we have a lady who receives our guests (or she may be cleaning - she is also the housekeeper) and is on site 6 days a week until 1 or 2 pm and weekends 5 pm. We have Aristides who stays onsite overnight and is available on request to cook or if you have requirements, such as switching an empty gas tank. The ground floor rooms do not have a view from the room and we tell everyone that in our descriptions of the rooms.

Our breakfast consists of 2 eggs, toast, jam and coffee for $5 tax included. If you wish more you can always request more at additional cost. If you do not wish breakfast we can reduce your room rate.

We are not a luxury place, we are a locally sustainable tourism lodge run by a local family. Our visitors choose us so they can get to know the heart and soul of Taboga. There are more luxurious places but as our lower rates reflect we are one of the most economical places.

Thank you again for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

B&B Hotel Cerrito has the most beautiful view on Taboga . The owner Cynthia and her staff, especially Aristides make sure you have everything you need to make you feel comfortable. The location is great you can walk to the beaches but it is nice to sit in a hammock at the Inn and relax. The rooms are nice and clean and the A/C works great. Be sure to eat at the Calaloo Beach, Fish Bar & Grill best food and atmosphere on the Island.

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank franciemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Just as the best city neighborhood in Panama City is Via Argentina, the best place for a quiet relaxing getaway from city excitement is at Senora Cynthia's B&B over-looking the Pacific perched above Isla Taboga. She's from P.E.I., Canada . My family was more than pleased with our stay. Good service: and if you need anything the caretaker of the property is always down below. We took one of the upper apartments , walked around the island , talked to locals, and spent a few days on the beaches. There is also a partner restaurant belonged to the same right on the main walkwy below the B&B. The ferry from Amador only takes 35 minutes and if you call before the taxi will be waiting for you. Worth a visit as it's also the closest island to Panama City.

Room tip: All the rooms are good but let them know if you want anything special. They are accommodating!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you Joseph for your visit with your family to Cerrito Tropical as well as our beach front restaurant Calaloo ! We enjoyed your visit very much and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed at Cerrito B and B for I week in the one beadroom apartment with a kitchenette. The view from our room was just beautiful. The rooms were very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a hot breakfast each morning which was very tasty and filling. The price of the B and B was very reasonable. We are planning on going back to Taboga Island in the future and would stay at Cerrito B and B again. We have even recommended this B and B to our friends. It was a real pleasure to meet such wonderful, helpful and friendly staff. This is perfect get a way to just chill and relax. It is well run small family B and B on a remote island.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 18ee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We also enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to see you enjoying your time and experiencing local people and culture (plus see you learning Spanish!), the nearby nature, afternoon breezes, and our food! Fresh fish from the island; Panamanian special dishes; recipes with Caribbean flavors and homemade desserts.
We look forward to your next visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We were in a room with a private bathroom, mini-fridge, wi-fi, and A/C. Aristides and his wife did a great job of looking after us, making us breakfast and dinner. The location of the B&B provides excellent views of the ocean, especially from the upper balcony. The location is perfect for relaxing and decompressing. One issue is that it may be difficult to communicate with the staff when the owner isn't around, but between the staff at calalloo and the hotel it isn't much of a problem.
We stayed during weekdays on the island, which led to pretty much everything closing at 4:00. While this isn't something that Cerrito has control over, just be aware of it so that you can notify Aristides or someone at Calaloo that you want dinner back at the B&B.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank parkeh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews