We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
US$83
US$70
View deal
SAVE US$13
eDreams
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$83
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
63
31
13
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
31
13
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews callaloo the owner tasty food on foot great hostess hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Just as the best city neighborhood in Panama City is Via Argentina, the best place for a quiet relaxing getaway from city excitement is at Senora Cynthia's B&B over-looking the Pacific perched above Isla Taboga. She's from P.E.I., Canada . My family was more than pleased with our stay. Good service: and if you need anything the caretaker of the property is always down below. We took one of the upper apartments , walked around the island , talked to locals, and spent a few days on the beaches. There is also a partner restaurant belonged to the same right on the main walkwy below the B&B. The ferry from Amador only takes 35 minutes and if you call before the taxi will be waiting for you. Worth a visit as it's also the closest island to Panama City.

Room tip: All the rooms are good but let them know if you want anything special. They are accommodating!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you Joseph for your visit with your family to Cerrito Tropical as well as our beach front restaurant Calaloo ! We enjoyed your visit very much and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed at Cerrito B and B for I week in the one beadroom apartment with a kitchenette. The view from our room was just beautiful. The rooms were very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a hot breakfast each morning which was very tasty and filling. The price of the B and B was very reasonable. We are planning on going back to Taboga Island in the future and would stay at Cerrito B and B again. We have even recommended this B and B to our friends. It was a real pleasure to meet such wonderful, helpful and friendly staff. This is perfect get a way to just chill and relax. It is well run small family B and B on a remote island.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 18ee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We also enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to see you enjoying your time and experiencing local people and culture (plus see you learning Spanish!), the nearby nature, afternoon breezes, and our food! Fresh fish from the island; Panamanian special dishes; recipes with Caribbean flavors and homemade desserts.
We look forward to your next visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We were in a room with a private bathroom, mini-fridge, wi-fi, and A/C. Aristides and his wife did a great job of looking after us, making us breakfast and dinner. The location of the B&B provides excellent views of the ocean, especially from the upper balcony. The location is perfect for relaxing and decompressing. One issue is that it may be difficult to communicate with the staff when the owner isn't around, but between the staff at calalloo and the hotel it isn't much of a problem.
We stayed during weekdays on the island, which led to pretty much everything closing at 4:00. While this isn't something that Cerrito has control over, just be aware of it so that you can notify Aristides or someone at Calaloo that you want dinner back at the B&B.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank parkeh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I've been on Isla Taboga 4 weeks so far this vacation, & have 2 more weeks to go. I have stayed here several times before, & have made this great B&B my only choice as the place to stay on the island. The selection on the size & ammenities in the rooms is great, & the prices are very reasonable. The owners & staff make you feel right at home.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Dustoff325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Below standards, the bedroom contained a ceiling fan that made an awful noise. The window A/C was surrounded with areas of mold (evidence of a previous leak). The sheets had multiple brown rust stains (my husband and I slept fully clothed). Yes, there is hot water (scalding) but once mixed with a little cold water, it completely turns cold. The shower warrant the use of shower shoes and the toilet bowl contained brown rings. It was my birthday and my husband booked this room as a surprise, so I tried not to complaint so I took a sleeping pill. The condition of this bed and breakfast speaks to the character of the owners, they don’t take pride in their product. Our room view consisted of towels and a sheet hanging from a line. The best thing about the room was my husband’s presence.

Room tip: See the actual room before booking, the pictures are misleading
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

We apologize you did not enjoy your room; I met you on your arrival, and at dinner and asked how everything was and you told us it was fine.

We cannot improve your stay if we do not know that you wish to have another room or have something repaired. There was another room available.

We also believe you had a problem with another business (not ours) in Panama during the day which we have not control over and may have impacted your impression of the island as you arrived later than you expected.

We are a sustainable B&B Lodge in a quaint fishing village, not a 4 or 5 star hotel and do not profess to be. On the island of Taboga there is no 4 or 5 star hotel. We employ local people, our manager is a local, and they would have been happy to assist had they or we known.

Your room had a forest view and a private entrance with a small balcony which sometimes has fresh towels and sheets on the line as we dry everything in the fresh air and sun. Many of our guests enjoy that same room because it has the view of the forest and the birds singing nearby.

Again we apologize that the room did not fit your needs. In the future, we would suggest you mention your complaints to the Bed and Breakfast Lodge you are staying if you encounter issues so they can be repaired or you can be offered another room.

Thank you for your comments.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews