We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
11
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
10
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We recently traveled to Tobago with our son and one of his friends. Our son made arrangements at this cute B&B that had plenty of room for all four of us and room for more. In addition there was a full size dining table and a seating area with TV. The bathroom was a little small, but had everything you need including a hair dryer and shampoo. We had the top floor with great views. It was wonderful to hear the waves lapping against the rocks and there was a great breeze at night. Ted and Beatriz were very personable and accommodating. They allowed us to check in early and even provided us with beach towels when we headed out to get some sun. Breakfast was served in the morning and coffee was available throughout our stay. Enjoyable place to visit the island!

Room tip: upper floor has great seaside views; no A/C, but ceiling fans and windows that allow breezes to flow through
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank McDeb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed one night at Agua Sol VIlla, a charming B&B on the water, in the center of the village, and a short walk from the dock. The entire place is breezy, bright, and open to the sea. The room we stayed in, while located on the street side, was quiet and, with the windows open, we could hear the waves lapping over the rocks. We did not use the AC. Why else get a place on the water? The breakfast whipped up by Betty was AWESOME... a full desayuno Americano served on the veranda! AMAZING! The best part? The hosts and proprietors Betty and Ted! They are flexible, attentive and accommodating. They love Taboga and will point you to 'off the beaten path' trails, hidden beaches, and highlights of the island.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Ted and Beatriz run a very nice bed and breakfast with a great terrace that always seem to have a slight breeze as a nice bonus on Taboga! Great people making a place great.
I didn't know of their place coming to Taboga but I've spent plenty of afternoons having something cool to drink or stopped by to enjoy their breakfast.
Definitely a place not to miss while here.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tinkitten22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Over The Water with Ocean waves hitting the shore below, and a grand host in Ted and Beatriz. Great breakfast and coffee when you want it, a short walk to the beach...GREAT! Beers and drinks at the hotel, and on the beach. The rising of the tide is spectacular, not to mention the sunrise over the water.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

This Villa was so quaint and romantic. We stayed here with my family and it was absolutely goregeous. We stayed in the suite overlooking the ocean. The sliding glass doors let us enjoy a wonderful breeze. We fell asleep and arouse to the sound of the waves gently crashing on the rocks. The sun rise so beautiful and relaxing. Breakfast was eggs and toast made to perfection. Ted and Beatrice were great host. We had a wonderful time and look forward to staying there again!!

Room tip: Ask for the suite!!
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carigraham16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews