We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PANAMA TRIP April 2017 :Stayed 7 days all inclusive at Playa Blanco Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farallon
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We spent an all inclusive week here in April,2017. This was our second visit here,as we had flown to Panama City,Panama in 2007 and stayed at the same resort.
What has changed is :
1-that there is now a direct flight to Rio Hato,Panama,from Montreal with Air Transat, which is just 15 min from the resort. Our last trip, we flew to Panama City airport and it was then a 1.5 hour bus trip to The resort.
2- the resort has at least doubled in size. The restaurants were very good. wifi was free and great!
3- the beach is not as nice,as our first visit as there has been a lot of sand erosion ,from weather conditions now.it is still a lovely venue, as many of the other places in this area have the same problem.Cancun is the same,which has issues with algae as well, but still a lovely place to visit.
4- the staff is great and the pools and restaurants as well!
There were a lot of excellent walking paths and the town of Falleron was an easy walk from the hotel.
Very relaxing holiday!

Stayed: April 2017
5  Thank LDAOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smdecameron, Director General at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Customer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am so glad to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable. You can follow us on our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 4,454 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is a beach front hotel. The staff are great. Little if any English. The rooms do not have a lot of amenities
(like Kleenex, radio's, etc.etc.). Exorbitant price for WiFi, Fridge, telephone use. Some rooms have been renovated. The pool now has a huge play ground in it. The grounds are lovely with much animal life. But, beware of the stairs - 68 to 78 steps down to the beach. Yes, you can get a shuttle - when they show up. Waiting 1-1/2 hours to get up or down is not my idea of a holiday.

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank Schipblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smdecameron, Director General at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Customer. I appreciate your comments about our hotel. It makes us feel proud that they cater to the needs of our customers in the best way we can. If you are coming back to our resort, do not hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

12 nights: Stayed at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort.
I was at this resort 8 months ago (end December into January 2017)

We celebrated New Years Day here, and they put on an amazing, phenomenal, fun, exiciting
party for everyone! 5*

Check-In 5*
was a breeze! Done directly from the airport.
This deserves a 5* (thanks to Air Transat)

Weather 5*
During the day; HOT
Evenings; Warm

Food 3.5 *
The Buffet restaurants were the only ones we found better than the ones we
needed to make reservations. Overall, decent food.
All meats/fish/seafood were always over cooked.

Rooms 3.5 *
I booked two rooms. Both outdated. (and this is why it's given a 3.5*)
However the beds and pillows were very comfortable.
AirConditioning worked good the entire time.
Towels always replenished, and clean.
Room service was satisfactory.
There isn't a radio/alarm clock in the room.
There isn't a coffee machine either.
There is a mini fridge. Every day we would find a big bottle of water in our washroom,
and we would put those bottles in our fridge.

Beach 5*
... but it lacks Beach Service
We always sat at the same spot the 2 weeks there. (section of Pacifiko restaurant)
Sand was raked every morning, and seaweed was cleaned up daily.
Water was gentle the entire time. However, 4 feet into the water, you don't see
your toes anymore, alot of sand movement beneath. You don't need water-shoes.
It's phenomenal to see the black crystal glittering black sand near the shore.
And the beige sand looked like it glittered with billions of diamonds. It's so impressive to see.
Plenty of sun chairs at the beach. No need to wake up before the sun rises.
They're beach towel system is great ! Hand them your used towel, and they hand you a new one.

Staff 5*
They only speak Spanish, we don't speak much spanish.
We still managed to understand eachother by mixing in our english, italian, and french.
They're nice people. They work hard.

Over-All 3.5*
Wifi ONLY works in the 3 lobby's.
Alot of stairs, and up hill walking. This resort is built on a hill. However, Grounds are well maintained,
Public washrooms were well kept, never missing any toilet paper, but all outdated.
1. Bring your own toilettries.
2. Bring your own sunscreens / oils (prices in Panama are ridiculously high)
3. For the ladies: you might want to only wear flat sandals in this resort (this place is built on a hill)
4. You may bargain with the beaches vendors.
5. The airport Scarlett Martinez (RIH) doesn't have a duty-free shop. We considered
doing an excursion to Panama City for a day, and it was great :) where we bought souvenirs.








Stayed: December 2016
7  Thank Gabriella40Gradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smdecameron, Director General at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Gabriella, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am so glad to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable. You can follow us on our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. We hope to see you soon:).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The accommodations were really nice, the staff was friendly and kind. The room was big enough, and clean. The restaurants and bars were really good, but you had to pay attention because all restaurants are not always open. For dinner you have to make reservations, otherwise you will only be able to have some snacks. At night they offer a cinema at the beach, which was great, a movie for kids and another movie for adults. The slides at the main pool were really fun and they have lifeguards at all the pools and at the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JN1588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smdecameron, Director General at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am so glad to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable. You can follow us on our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. We hope to see you soon.

Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My family, 7 of us, went on a weeks vacation here. It is a long drive (about 2 hours) from Panama City to the resort, but they did stop so we could get some lunch and walk around. Our room was standard, two double beds, TV (only 1 English channel), dresser, nice a/c, bathroom has large walk in shower (no bathtub). On the second day we upgraded to beach front and it was so worth it! Only downfall is there is a door between the room next to you and you can hear everything. Walls are very thin. The food was really good, great selection of restaurants and buffets. Breakfast was served up to a later hour which is nice for guests who like to sleep in. Very clean resort and loved seeing the iguanas around the resort.

Room Tip: Bring a large refillable cup as the drinks are served in small plastic cups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Kapri_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smdecameron, Director General at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Decameron. We love to hear the opinion of our clients and to continue improving our services for you and we hope to have you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farallon
7.2 km away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - An All Inclusive Resort
3 km away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
26.6 km away
Hotel Residencial El Valle
Hotel Residencial El Valle
#3 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
1.6 km away
Hostal Acuarela
Hostal Acuarela
#1 of 1 in Farallon
51 reviews
0.5 km away
Casa Guardia Panama
Casa Guardia Panama
#2 of 5 in Farallon
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas

Address: Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115 | Carretera Interamericana, Farallon, Rio Hato, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > Rio Hato > Farallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farallon
Price Range: €133 - €278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama is an all inclusive hotel located about 2 kilometers of white sandy beach in Farallon, Panama. The hotel is located on the Pacific coast, close to many tourist attractions. Also, the city of Panama and the Tocumen International Airport (PTY) are located 120 miles away. The Royal Decameron in Panama hotel offers 852 guestrooms in low-rise buildings and 370 rooms Villas. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, closet, safe (local charge), direct dial telephone (with deposit cash at the reception) and a private bathroom with shower and hair dryer. Also have a minibar as part of the all inclusive plan and the villas are located on the golf course. Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama offers eight pools for adults three wading pools, three hot tubs, a casino, a golf course with 18 holes and a full spa. This beach hotel also offers a variety of organized activities on land and water for the whole family, and two convention centers for business travelers. The Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort has 11 bars, a nightclub and 10 restaurants ranging from traditional to the more exotic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf Hotel Farallon
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf And Casino
Royal Decameron Beach Resort Panama
Royal Decameron Beach Hotel
Royal Decameron Panama
Hotel Royal Decameron Beach
Royal Decameron Costa Blanca Hotel
Royal Decameron Beach Resort Golf & Casino
Royal Decameron Resort Panama
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama/Farallon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing