We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy watching the waves from your porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Enjoy watching the waves from your porch
Kitchen
Living room
Explore the area. You might also get to see the howler monkeys.
Howler Monkey
Kayak the nearby lagoon system
Enjoy a low tide bike on the incredible 18 mile beach.
Hiking near Cerro Punta in Amistad Park
Eat local and fresh!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
David, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Juan H
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excelente place todo spend time in family. Apartamento very tidy. Confortable.everything hoy need. Niña is a excelent hostess.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much for your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exactly what was advertised, exactly what we needed!”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The location was fabulous, right on the ocean and near but not in front of the olympic-sized pool. We were only steps to the soft sand beach and could hear the waves all through the day on that porch and all night while we slept. The condo was larger than the pictures show and we had plenty of space for our family of four to spread out. The master and all the other rooms were tastefully decorated and we could see the pride of ownership show throughout. Our host was extremely thoughtful and the instructions and helpful hints made for a great Christmas/New years stay. Fireworks right on the beach! The location was secluded so that there were not mobs of other people, but there were enough other guests around which made you feel safe. the owner's local manager took care of all our needs perfectly. Las Brisas del Mar was definitely a great place to unwind and reconnect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thanks John for your kind review. We do take great pride in our condo and the area. We are glad you and the family enjoyed your stay and have decided to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremiaht...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Everything for the adventurer!”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It is very clean and comfortable with many extras. The wi-fi, appliances, and bathrooms exceeded our expectations. The available bikes and kayaks were awesome and we took full advantage of them. Very close to the pool and beach as well as a good jump off point for the mountains. Great place to stay for the active traveler or to just lounge by the pool. Great birding and hiking in walking distance and good restaurants too! This condo was better than many rentals we have had in the U.S. and we would recommend to anyone. Already planning our next trip and will definitely stay here again. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable, safe.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thanks so much. We look forward to your next visit to our condo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scw1031
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL GETAWAY”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This place was above my expectations. As soon as we walked in the place we saw how we it was maintained. They have the latest gadgets for you to use. The beds are so comfortable that you wake up refreshed. The beach is beautiful and very private. My daughters didn't want to leave. We had the best getaway ever. We came back home relaxed. I would recommend this place and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Distance from shopping
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. I did change the pool photo to better show off the large, clean pool. The pool is wonderful because you are correct that you have to use caution when going in the ocean at certain tides and conditions, especially with children. We love the remoteness and solitude of Playa La Barqueta, but some people want a bit more "action" during vacations. I am glad you were able to enjoy the lagoon and monkey tour and not get hit by unwanted flying objects!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing