We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent massage”
Review of Melia Panama Canal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Panama Canal
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Colon
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful massage on Monday by Jessica. She was very professional and asked if any area needed special or extra attention. She guided us and let us know what she planned to do in advance so we were always informed. She engaged with us in just the right way not too little not too much. She was a pleasure and very good at her profession.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kbic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaPanamaCanal, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Panama Canal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, we are very joyful that you enjoyed your stay with us; for us it has been a pleasure for having you in our Hotel and we look forward to receive you again with a warm welcome in a future reservation. We will forward your regards to Ms. Jessica in which she will feel very pleased to know that you are satisfied with the services.

My best regards,

Michael A. Córdoba
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

My stay at Melia was just overnight.
Overall experience was excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would like to stay again to take advantage of the various amenities such as the restaurant and pool.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank T4058XFchrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I went to Panama on a family vacation but I took time out to go to the City of Colon to pay my respects to my parents who are burried there at Mt. Hope Cemetery. I arrived at the Melia Panama Canal way too early for check in. However, the front desk attendant (Dayaneth) did not turn us away. She accommodated us, without breaking the rules. With a smile, she was able to locate a room that was ready and we could place our luggage there until the other room became available (we rented two rooms). The hotel is very clean and provides a very relaxing environment. The staff is courteus and professional, and went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable experience. Breakfast is exceptional. I am very impressed with this hotel and I recommend it! CED

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ceciliad996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This hotel has beautiful grounds. Even though i went for business, i felt like i was on vacations. Huge and relaxing pool, the hotel is sorrounded by Gatun Lake, so you can sit at the dock, do some kayak, go around in the boat and appreciate monkeys, and other animals around. The breakfast is very good. They also have a free bus to go and comeback from the Colon Free Zone.

Room Tip: Lake view from the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight prior to a cruise ship departure from Colon. We were able to find a great deal on price (about $65).
The room was large with a king sized bed and nicely appointed. The grounds were beautiful...a garden like setting nearby the canal. There were 2 adjoining pools with plenty of lounge and seating options.
The hotel restaurant offers expensive but fair buffet options.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank svragman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaPanamaCanal, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Panama Canal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear guest we thank you for choosing us as your place of destiny and for us it is rejoicing to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us. We very excited to receive you with a worm welcome in a future reservation to share new experiences.

My kindest regards,
Michael A. Cordoba
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colon
5.5 km away
Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino
6.1 km away
Hotel Andros
Hotel Andros
#4 of 9 in Colon
13 reviews
35.5 km away
El Otro Lado
El Otro Lado
#1 of 1 in Portobelo
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.1 km away
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
#25 of 115 in Panama City
959 reviews
10.9 km away
Marina Hotel at Shelter Bay
Marina Hotel at Shelter Bay
#1 of 1 in Fort Sherman
61 reviews
28.9 km away
Gamboa Rainforest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Panama Canal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Panama Canal

Address: | Residencial El Espinar, Colon 0301, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Colon Province > Colon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Colon
Price Range: €48 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Panama Canal 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Lake Gatún surrounded by lush, tropical vegetation, in the city of Colón (Panama), and a short distance from the Free Trade Zone, the Gatún locks, la Granja, the ruins of San Lorenzo and the beaches, the Meliá Panamá Canal is the best option for discovering Panamá, thanks to its beautiful natural surroundings, its comfortable and complete facilities and the quality of its services. The Meliá Panamá Canal is the perfect setting for living exciting adventure tours, ecotourism, bike rides, canopy and eco walks and hiking so you can admire the exquisite flora and fauna of this unique and idyllic corner of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Panama Canal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Panama Canal Hotel Colon
Melia Hotel Panama Canal
Melia Hotel Colon
Melia Panama Canal Colon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing