We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, excellent accommodations !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Del Cazador

Casa del Cazador
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa del Cazador
Path to the beach Road along the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Casa del Cazador
Path to the beach
Road along the beach
Hibiscus - Bedroom Apartment 1
White Ginger Apartment 2 Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Back Patio
Outdoor Space
Outdoor Space
The Grounds
Friends & neighbors
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alan B
2 reviews
“Wow, excellent accommodations !”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely, quiet and lush tropical setting and easy walk to the beach. Very Spacious, tastefully furnished and clean rental suites are complete with nice kitchen. The proprietor is super friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful so you can take advantage of the many activities, good restaurants, etc in Bocas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very peaceful tropical paradise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you Alan. It was such a pleasure having you and your family as my guest. I hope to see you again. Keep on traveling. All the best, Sandi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reneenkur...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thoughtful hostess, beautiful casita/grounds, great location!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sandi (owner) was the perfect hostess; even made a cake (after going to the bakery for me and finding out they didn't have any) for my boyfriends 50th b-day. We,Sandi & the wonderful couple from Alaska who stayed in our sister casita, had rum drinks in the evenings and enjoyed hearing about the expat life in Bocas. Our home for the week was exactly as it appears in the pics and was probably the most comfortable home we stayed in during our 3 week trip to Costa Rica & Panama. It was a wonderful location, just far enough out of town that we only had the sounds of nature, but only a few dollars cab ride to dinner/drinks when we wanted the bustle and fun of Bocas. We rented a quad for the entire stay in Bocas from Steve at the Flying Pirates, which is within walking distance of the house. I highly recommend renting one, it was great fun and a great way to get around! We quickly found that we were very close to everything we wanted to do while there, jungle trekking, snorkeling, scuba diving, & relaxing on a hammock watching green parrots and howler monkeys yelling at each other! Wonderful trip, thanks again Sandi!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Hi Renee and Keith, thank you for this wonderful review. I just heard from the Alaska couple as well. Seems like we are all thinking of each other. So glad that you had a great time, not so bad for me either. Thanks for the entertainment and hope to meet up with you both one day again. All the best, Sandi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belizian1...
British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Casa Del Cazador is exactly as the pictures on the website! Beautifully fended gardens with exotic flowers & shrubs.  The beach is just down the road.  Sandi has bicycles you can use. The suite was ever so clean & we did not need or want for anything else.   Sandi was accommodating as she explained where to eat, shop & recommended activities. We highly recommend Casa del Cazador  for a relaxing & fun filled holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location & owner Sandi
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
Thank you for your review Robin and Dawn. I enjoyed your company and wish you all the best in your future travels. Sandi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyed262...
Westminster, MD
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Bocas Retreat”
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2012

Not enough can be said about Sandi, the owner Casa Del Cazador. When we had trouble trying to book with Air Panama, she offered to buy the tickets for us. Much later, she heard the Air Panaama was having trouble with bookings from their website and took it upon herself to stop into the office and check on our reservation. They had no record of our booking and she alerted us to that. Without her we would have never known of the problem until we had gotten there. When we arrived, she met us at the airport and took us to a small grocery store to pick up supplies. She was a wonderful source of advice on where to eat. Beyond that, she checked on things we wanted to do and made the arrangements for us.
The apartment is a couple of miles from town, probably too far to walk. However, taxis were readily available and cheap. Fare into town was $2. Best of all, when we got there, Sandi gave us a phone preprogramed with her number in it if we got into trouble, as well as those of several cabbies she trusted.
The property was frequented by wildlife. Each morning we had five birds come around. In the late afternoon, the parrots and Montezuma Oropendola would land in the tall trees. Howler monkeys are said to also come into the backyard, although they did not while we were there, but we could hear them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner
Liked least: the muddy driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing