We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
198
29
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
29
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock restauranthonor barrestaurant next doorloft suitecontinental breakfastadjoining restaurantcommon areascozy sitting areajacuzzi tubtwin bedstaxi ridesmall restaurantbeautiful landscapevery nice place to staywalk into townyogurtfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This is a small, very nice hotel just outside the town of Boquete. I stayed here 2 nights with my family of 4 in the Loft suite. This is perfect, as there is an upstairs with 2 twin beds and a queen downstairs. The hotel is very cozy, there is a fireplace in the common area and a honor bar at night where you can make tea, coffee, and alcoholic drinks. Its very comfortable and clean. There are a few major hiccups though. The first being, and this is important... There is only one manager, and although we had good communication by email, she never seemed to be around. This is a problem, because the hotel is a bit of a walk into town, about a half hour. It rains and its chilly in the mountains. If you don't have a car, there is no way to get a taxi. Take this advice, get the name of a taxi driver. Then you can text him when you need a ride. Thankfully, we did this, or we would miss our tours and our transportation. Also, the breakfast is next door at the Rock. The food is adequate enough for breakfast, bread and yogurt and fruit. Our problem is that is opens at 7 am. We were there at 7, it wasn't open and by 730 we still weren't fed, which is a problem. We had to leave without eating a proper breakfast. Next time, I would opt to stay closer into town.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eros49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The Riverside Inn is a very nice Hotel with good services, multiflexible Servicepeople, a mega nice green area. The Parkingsituation is very easy. In connect with the wonderful Restaurant "The Rock" in side of the Hotel you get what you need. absolutly.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 993jochenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M, Public Relations Manager at The Riverside Inn Boquete, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are very happey to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Riverside Inn. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Irma Marengo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

So much to love about this thoughtful, European-inspired well-loved spot just out of town. Large, comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms, and great public spaces, including a free computer, fireplace, comfy couches, and a glassed-in salon with TV, honor bar, and a view of the backyard sloping down to the river. Deisy at reception is so sweet and helpful. Included breakfast next door at The Rock is tasty and filling – during our stay, it was cheese, bread, meet, coffee, juice and homemade yogurt all available on a patio overlooking the river. A bit of a walk from downtown - 1.8km / 20 minute walk / $3 taxi ride – the relative isolation allows one to fall asleep listening to birds and the flow of the river.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AliBChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M, Public Relations Manager at The Riverside Inn Boquete, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and again.
Have a great day.
Kind regards,
Irma Marengo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Best place we stayed in Panama. Very small hotel with high standards for a very low price. You should also eat in the nearby restaurant which is very good. If it had a small pool it would be seven stars

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M, Public Relations Manager at The Riverside Inn Boquete, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your suggestions, we will take them into account!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The only thing I regret about my stay is that I had two nights in Boquete and in the Riverside Inn. I booked the junior suite and it was very spacious and pretty well equipped.The continental breakfast at the small restaurant by the river was included.
Overall the hotel offered a good value for money I paid. But what is most important I felt in love with this charming little place. It is so sweet and tranquil that I want to come back soonest

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Caribesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M, Public Relations Manager at The Riverside Inn Boquete, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews