We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
20
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We spent 3 nights at this cozy vacation rental place in Boquete. Jorge, the host, is super friendly, helpful and accommodating. He was always there to answer our questions and even offered to do our laundry. The rooms are spacious and clean and include a well equipped small kitchen. A small supermarket is just across the street - very convenient. Jorge has several beautiful parrots who live right next to the rooms and are absolutely adorable (they did not make any noises, though).

Jorge's place is located on the road from David to Boquete. Parking is not a problem. Driving to the center of Boquete (restaurants, shops, larger supermarkets) takes 10-15 minutes, and the hiking trailheads (Hidden Waterfalls, Pipeline, Quetzeros) are a 20 to 25-minute drive away. For us, it was the perfect choice. I would highly recommend this vacation rental!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChristopherT1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasanmiguel, Owner at Cabanas Villa San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you very much Christofer, it was my pleasure to host a great guest too!
Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed one month in the 'asian' cabana and had a wonderful holiday feeling because of the quiet beautiful surroundings with lots of flowers, birds, hammocks and especially the 2 parrots who welcome the guests (if they're in the right "Hola" mood :-)) Our host José was the best with his warm and friendly way of making you feel comfortable, giving you tips of the area, restaurants, trips, helping out with whatever was asked and more. The cabanas are uniquely and tastefully decorated with 3 bedrooms. Up front you can relax while listening to wonderful latin and international music. We are looking forward to the opening of the mexican restaurant and pianobar with tapas, hopefully with some dancing opportunity. Definitely recommended !

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasanmiguel, Propietario at Cabanas Villa San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you very much M T
I am very pleased that you have had a great time and it really was a pleasure to serve you and hope to welcome you on another occasion, I promise to have the restaurant and cafe / bar ready and the dance floor as well lol,lol,lol... ...
Many greetings and a very good and safe trip back home.
Saludos!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Booked this spot to relax to prep for volcano Baru climb. Jose the owner is super helpful and made us feel very welcome. This will also be our return spot after camping on Baru to rest. Looking forward to Baru... looking more forward to unwinding after at Villa!!! Drinking a glass of wine and talking about out 24 our adventure on the mountain.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Our stay was wonderful. We stayed for two months over Christmas. The cabanas are spacious, clean, and well maintained. The furnishings are unique and reflect the owner's world-wide travels - the artwork on the walls, planters and statuary in the common areas are beautiful. A small kitchen area is suitable for simple meal preparation. There is a charcoal grill available to use as well. Beds are comfortable. The upstairs bedrooms have small balconies, with a side view of Volcan Baru. If you were just driving by, you would never know these cabanas were here - they are hidden from the main Boquete highway by a restaurant out front. A lush garden area extends the length of the cabanas, with dozens of types of flowers, palms and plantains. A hummingbird feeder attracts birds all day. Between the garden area and the tile-roofed porch area, the temperature is perfect inside and outside.

The owner lived in the US for many years, and speaks English very well. He can provide information and directions to many local points of interest, as well as contacts for car rental or tours as desired.

The cabanas are only a few miles south of Boquete on the main road, which is easily accessible by car, bus or taxi. The restaurant out front serves lovely Tex-Mex food prepared to order by a friendly owner, his family and his staff.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Spent a few days at end of May. The place is so peaceful! The environment is just awesome and the service couldn't be better. The cabins are very nicely decorated. An added bonus is that these cabins are very close to town with easy access to transportation or rental if needed.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank 753ldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews